We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed the Mark in Good Service”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Arlington
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Arlington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 801 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Level Contributor
162 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Missed the Mark in Good Service”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Beautiful roomy bar atmosphere but poor service. We had a group of 10 and had difficulty getting the attention of the waitress. I ordered a white wine spritzer with lime and was served a regular white wine I guess she did not know what a spritzer was. The wine was served without a coaster or napkin and I had to ask for one. Someone ordered a Bloody Mary that looked very good garnished with 3 large olives but when she took a sip it was way to spicy and sent it back. Later the waitress said the top to the Tabasco fell off when he was making the drink which resulted in a mega shot of pure Tabasco but they served the drink anyway. The blue moon beer was served with oranges and the orange slice martini looked great. The flat bread with vegetables was just ok. I wish they still had the tempura vegetables which were wonderful. Warm thick potato chips were served that were also very good but it was difficult to catch the attention of the waitress when new members of our party arrived and wanted to order. I doubt that our group will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed Again”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I used to love the Keg in Arlington. In the past, my family and I went there for birthday celebrations, etc. So when my husband I wanted steak last night, we thought we'd go somewhere nearby. That was a mistake. The service was super slow and when the hot tea we ordered was served to us cold, I suddenly remembered why we hadn't been there in a while. That was the same way our meal started out last time. Then I ordered calamari. It was okay... but not good. So not worth the calories or price! He had a salad. I'm used to tasting food he gets, but I wasn't event tempted by it. We both ordered steaks and my had seafood too, but neither of them were good. We made the most of it as we waited patiently for our check. Eventually, we had to ask another server to find our waitress (the 2nd time we had to do that in one night). While she was with us, another diner came up to her upset and asking if they could get some service. As my husband I left, he said, "Guess you get what you pay for. We're going to Ruth's Chris or Albiernat's next time!"

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StarleneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great steak house”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Upscale steak house in Arlington TX....service was excellent and the food was great. Very pricey, not a place to bring kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sar109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington,texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the keg bonanza”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

this is a very high end eatery.we ate dinner on01-23-13.the steaks we ate weregreat.the service was great. the atmosphere was great.the salad was great. iknow we will return soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ned2618484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This restaurant has a great atmosphere, service and wonderful food. Worth every cent. You can't go wrong here. One can tell immediately that it's all about customer service and a nice dining exerience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FortWorthGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Arlington also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing