We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place for honeymoon”
Reviewed December 31, 2009

We went to this hotel for our honeymoon, and it was great! Indoor pool and hot tub, reasonably priced room service and good food as well with big portions.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2010
We are very happy to make your special occasion so memorable. I will make sure to pass the compliments on the food onto the Executive Chef and his team. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    121
    57
    27
    25
See reviews for
112
60
28
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I liked it much. The people were outstanding which elevated the stay greatly. I never like to see painted over paint...which the room had, but nothing matches quality people...which the hotel also had. I'd stay there again.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2009

The suite condition is old, especially the tap. The cold and hot water tap only produces hot water and the aircon tends to be too cold. My colleague even got insect bite from sleeping on the beds. Hotel staff not very pro-active in resolving the guest complains

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GuanG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,277 reviews
426 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 618 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed at this hotel on business twice in September, 2009. I was impressed! While the hotel's exterior could use a little work, the interior is quite nice, with a large and spacious atrium and well-decorated rooms.

The property is all-suites, and the rooms are quite large, with a big living room and bedroom. There's a big work area. Beds were great.

I had to laugh when I ordered room service. The person who answered the phone quickly said, "don't get that. It's disgusting" and referred me to another entree. While I was a bit taken aback by her bluntness, I appreciated her honesty and was satisfied with what I ordered!

I did have one meal in the restaurant and was disappointed with that. While the food was OK, the service was so-so -- it took a long time to get seated, have the order taken, etc. It seemed the bartender was sort of responsible for running the entire restaurant.

The hotel's location is OK. Arlington has a million strip malls, restaurants, grocery stores, etc., but this hotel is a bit isoloated near the end of Lamar Blvd. and it's about a mile's drive until you hit most of that stuff. Other hotels in the area are closer.

Overall, this hotel is a pretty good bet. I found its room rate to be less than other full-service properties in the area, and it offers similar ammenities and executes them to a good standard.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel for the Cowboy game. We purchased shuttle wristbands to and from the stadium in advance of our stay, but they wouldn't let us ride the first shuttle to the stadium, had to pay extra for a cab... returning from the game our Navigator window was busted out and our GPS was stolen in front of the hotel. Another car about 10 spots down from us was also broken into. I noticed this about 2am. I reported it to security, who had seen it about 10pm? Couldn't contact me about this? Our car set there for 4 hours with no window...had to beg them to let me park the car under the front awning for the remainder of the night.. General Manager would give NO DISCOUNT on the $260 room rate...terrible! $260 room rate+$250 car window+$250 GPS = $760 night/no sleep... terrible trip !

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longhornfan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2009
Thank you for your posting and I do apologize again for the unfortunate incident that occurred during your stay. As I mentioned to you before, our hotel has one of the lowest crime rates in the Arlington area. This is a matter of public record and can be verified with the Arlington Police Department. We have overnight security that patrols our parking area as well as a very well lit parking area to help prevent these things from happening. Unfortunately these types of things can happen anywhere you go. Especially when there are items left out in open view in a vehicle. I felt that my team was very helpful after we became aware of the incident. The security guard kept an eye on your vehicle from the time he discovered it. We could not contact you because the information for your vehicle was not filled out at check-in on your registration card. The night auditor offered for you to park at the front entrance so she could keep an eye on it until the next morning. And our maintenance department cleaned and vacuumed out all of the glass from your vehicle. I looked into the wristbands that you purchased and they were not for the first trip. That bus was already full by the time you purchased your wristbands so you were given the next time slot. I hope these issues will not keep you from using our hotel in the future as this is not the typical stay you will have at the Crowne Plaza Suites Arlington. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Was a great hotel for the price again had a long line at check-in but we breezed through that quickly and had a quick check out! We were there to watch a Ranger’s game and could not beat the price. My girlfriend lives in Dallas so we decided to stay close to the park instead of driving back that night. Had a very large room and enjoyed the close proximity to the ball park. Have nothing bad to say about the hotel staff only complaint was the Arlington shuttle which was a bit slow but due to the high volume of visitors to Arlington I cannot fault anyone group for that definitely not the hotel staff as they were great!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mataguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Get into the hotel early enough on Monday to enjoy the hospitality - pool, hot tub, manager's reception with entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Si3Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Property: Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Address: 700 Avenue H E, Arlington, TX 76011-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing