We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
270
135
65
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
135
65
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk six flags breakfast buffet the hotel staff living room hot tub business trip equinox rosemary stadium shuttle microwave game signal event cons texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 531 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I have nothing but good things to say! The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean, spacious and full of amenities including free wi-fi. And the price is much less than similar hotels. High Value!

Room tip: Stay on 3, 5 or 7 for an ice machine.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeffreyscotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your comments with the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the Arlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Got to the hotel very late and the first person I meet was Latrana at the front desk what a great person see is she had a great smile and was happy to help me get checked in your hotel should be proud to have such a great person working there at your hotel food was good room was good would stay there again

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was wonderful to hear that Latrena provided you with superior customer services upon check in. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your comments with the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the Arlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

I'll try to keep this review simple and to the point.

Pros:
Large rooms
24hr fitness center
Full service bar
Close to Six Flags

Cons:
Dirty rooms (see pictures)
Under staffed
Clogged bathroom sink
The food was average

I am a huge fan of Crowne Plaza but this particular location was a let down. The room was disgusting. You could literally see the dirt all over the furniture.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ashlee-Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On the behalf of our team, please accept our sincere apology if we feel to meet your expectation. Our guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We understand that our hotel is a little dated but it gives me great pleasure to inform you that we are in the planning stages of our upcoming refresh with public space and guest rooms. This will included all new guest room furniture, extra outlets and much more. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

the hotel was nice and clean except for the bed that is not really that comfortable. Pool area is inviting, the only thing that we are not happy about is when we booked it shows that the hotel serves a complimentary breakfast but they actually don't. they have their own resto to order breakfast but doesn't seems like interesting for me.. they said they usually have buffet but they don't have much guest that day so the my they not open the buffet instead they will just make what the guess want to order for breakfast...

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. It was wonderful to hear that you thought I hotel was nice and clean. I would like to apologize for any confusion regarding our breakfast buffet and price. During the holiday season the hotel does not have many guest occupying our guestrooms therefore; the breakfast buffet is not provided. We give our guest the option to order items from the breakfast buffet cooked-to-order. Also, I double check all our website to make sure that we did not have any misleading information regarding the amenities the hotel provided. I wasn't able to locate information regarding complimentary breakfast. If you do not mind reaching out to us and let us know where you saw this information we would greatly appreciate it, so we can get it fix for you and our future guest. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Arlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

My father and I stayed here for the Cowboys Bucks game. We chose this hotel simply due to the fact of the shuttle service. The service was a 3rd party service but 20 bucks round trip and the service was awesome. As for the hotel I have to say the customer service was simply amazing! Super friendly. The king suite was very nice and clean. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the rooms are about time for an upgrade. However they were clean and did not smell. The breakfast was surprisingly good. I would definitely stay here again and if you're a Cowboys fan this place is a must stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trexxx_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your comments with the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We understand that our hotel is a little dated but it gives me great pleasure to inform you that we are in the planning stages of our upcoming refresh with public space and guest rooms. This will included all new guest room furniture, extra outlets and much more. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the Arlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews