We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel but not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was probably really nice back in the 70's-80's. It has large rooms with a nice size sitting area and the bed was comfortable. Rooms and hotel were quiet. Cons include no free breakfast and I was never able to use the "free" internet. It froze on me the whole time. For being under $100 per night, this wasn't bad, but it could stand to be updated and have free internet thrown in.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank lauralam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to hear you liked the size of the rooms and enjoyed the separate living area from the bedroom. We do provide complimentary internet throughout the entire hotel and we have a full service restaurant with cook to order options available. We are excited to let you know that we are in the planning phase of our upcoming renovations and hope that you will come back to see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 501 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

My family and I recently stayed here for an evening and we had a wonderful time. Our room was very clean as was the entire hotel. We paid extra for breakfast and the restaurant was very good. We also utilized the trolley to ride to and from the Rangers game which was convenient. My only complaint would be about the pool. There must have been way too much chlorine in it because it bleached my swim suit. Other than that, we plan on staying here again when we come back for a Rangers game or Six Flags trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We were laid over unexpectedly for 24h and ended up booking in here at a recommendation from our airline. So happy we did! The room was comfortable, clean and nice, but it was the service and staff at this hotel who were exceptional! Wow! Ask for anything and they will exceed your exceptions. Also very friendly. We felt we had known them a long-time. Thanks for making an unhappy layover a very positive experience!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you so much for your reviewing your recent experience with us at The Crowne Plaza Arlington. It's so nice to hear that our staff made such an impression during your stay with us. We value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again at our property in your future travels to Arlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

What a great hotel! The restaurant was delicious and the lady that checked us in was very friendly. The little red trolley took us to the Texas Rangers game. It was free and very convenient for our entire family.

Room Tip: Just let them know what if anything you need, they were more than willing to accommodate providing u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Strommie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014


We stayed here last week. It's a great hotel with a wonderful restaurant. The rooms were big and the staff were very very friendly. It was a great little getaway for me and my family. Right next to Six Flags! They had free transportation to Six Flags as well. It saved us money because we did not have to park at Six Flags.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellybelly5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, we look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I took my grandson and visited Six Flags over Texas and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. He was over joyed at their beautiful indoor pool. The room was spotless, the restraunt downstairs had the best breakfast ever. The staff members were beyond great! No complaints from me at all. We stayed 3 nights and we didn't have any noise issues and we were on the interstate side. We had a great view of Six Flags. It was in the middle of everything you would want to do as far as entertainment! Great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we look forward to your return !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I spent almost half last February at the Crowne Plaza Arlignton Suites running an event for the Automotive Premium Brand I work for.

I had my Staff and my Guests and the attention we all received from Willa, Shannon, Kaitlin and the whole Team was fantastic.

There was not a single request (even the hardest ones) they didn´t deliver. Actually, some requests were delivered even before asking.

I can only thank and recommend such a great Team and Hotel to everyone visiting the area.

You will certainly be treated and feel as a VIP the whole time.

Thanks Crowne Team!!!

Rodnei Silva

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodnei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you so much for the glowing report! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our property and our staff is indeed the best in the area! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
441 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#7 of 62 in Arlington
427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Address: 700 Avenue H E, Arlington, TX 76011-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $132 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing