We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Check In - Only good thing here!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Ranked #20 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
albia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Early Check In - Only good thing here!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Came to Dallas to see the Cowboys play Philly in season finally. We drove all night and got to the hotel early on game day. Front desk attendant was awesome, she was able to give me and my two sons a room hours before regular check in. After that, it pretty much went sideways. We got to the room and the cleanliness was way below what I consider average. Pretty sure the sheets in the hide away bed had not been changed in quite some time. They were stained and their was hair everywhere. Bathroom also wasn't real clean. Looked like counter had been wiped down, but zero cleaner. We did call the front desk requesting that the room be looked over when we left for Cowboys Stadium. Was told that we would be taken care of. We got back from the game LATE Sunday night and nothing had been done. We paid a short $300 for this room. I have stayed in Super 8's that were cleaner. The bar & grill was overpriced and the food was also below average. Service was ok, but not great. Very disappointed with the room not getting taken care of like promised! We spent a lot of money and in the end feel like we were taken advantage of!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing our awesome front desk staff. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in our housekeeping services, that is one of our most basic levels of service that we provide to our guests. Let me assure you that your experience does not represent the quality and service we are known to provide. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    123
    59
    27
    25
See reviews for
115
61
29
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel goes above and beyond. On helping it's guest. They provided a shuttle service to and from the airport. One thing I did not know was about the shuttle to different places outside the hotel. No cab fees at all!
Be aware of the service that takes people to the game. They are over priced and overbooked. The staff was awesome, very friendly, and very helpful.
The rooms were comfortable but could use a bit of updating. The Internet was extremely slow.
If you are vegan, a vegetarian, or you need a gluten free meal. The is nothing food wise that is filling in the restaurant downstairs. However there is a Starbucks.
Overall we would visit here again. But we now have a better understanding of what the good qualities and the bad qualities are. Oh and even though the Cowboys lost we still had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

stayed here for a ball game and were impressed that parking was free as was transfer van to and from the game. allowed to check in at 11am which was helpful. hotel is built as an atrium with restaurant and lounge inside and glass sided lifts giving a view of the whole area. big room with lots of facilities and a full size bath. shuttle bus efficient but do check exactly where it picks up after the ball game as we had trouble locating the stop. nice brekky with cooking station for omelettes etc. staff very friendly and helpful. a proper four star hotel

Room Tip: as high as possible best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed in a 2-room suite as our rowdy children sleep better apart from each other. The suite was very clean. Double beds in bedroom room, and a fold-out couch in the living room. Sheets were provided with the fold-out, and we found an extra blanket and pillow in the drawers. TVs were in both living room and bedroom. Service was excellent, free Wifi in all the rooms, and beds were very comfortable. Our room on the 7th floor had a view of Six Flags, and it looked really cool at night.

The hotel gave us a late check-out of 2 p.m., which allowed us to go swimming with our children and then shower and pack up. The indoor pool is heated, which is marvelous in the winter! Both my husband and I sat in the hot tub, and it was hot and extremely relaxing. At night, the pool lights glow electric blue.

Breakfast the next morning was great but pricey. That is my only complaint--my children are 5 years old and 3 years old, yet to give them breakfast it cost $6 for each of them. My breakfast was $10.50, which is a little pricey. My 3-year-old ate four pieces of bacon and two bites of pancake, so that was not worth $6. I wish children 3 and under were free. Still, the breakfast was delicious--just a minor complaint. I would definitely stay here again.

(As an aside, we all went to Six Flags Holiday in the Park, and we had a fantastic time! We highly recommend it! Crowds are sparse because of the cold, so my kids got to go on lots of rides. Music and light show was superb!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorrie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Travelled from the UK to stay here for a Cowboys v Packers game, result apart, the stay was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, thank you to the shuttle driver who collected us from the airport and gave us a warm welcome. Also to Hayley? who dropped us off for some food in the evening, both very kind and welcoming. The Hotel is clean and tidy with large suites and good facilities. Really enjoyed the stay and the warm reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW999UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My daughter, traveling on a High School trip, left her new gloves in her hotel room when she checked out. When I (father) contacted the hotel to try to locate these missing gloves, the hotel staff was "very responsive" to my request to try to find these gloves and they did. They took down my mailing address information and the gloves are to being sent back to me today. Everyone from the operator, to the housekeeping department and the sales department were "very helpful". Although I work for another hotel company, I think it is important to always give credit to great service, wherever and whenever it takes place, so that we can encourage and reward this kind of behavior that makes our hospitality industry strong and sets a good example for other industries and the rest of the world to follow.

Thank you.

Estes Sher

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located with quick, easy access to six flags, rangers ballpark & AT&T stadium. Staff is friendly, parking is ample, Starbucks & restaurant right within hotel.
Hotel itself is dated, yet it remains comfortable. Small touches are nice, like the extra pillows & blankets in the drawers, and that the restaurant is open late. Did takeout vs room service from the restaurant to avoid the surcharges and was pleased by the food, and how quick the food was ready. Breakfast in the morning is slightly better than the 'free' continental breakfast you find at other stays. Service in the morning was lacking.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Four Lone Stars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Four Lone Stars B,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate our location as well as our friendly staff, parking and the food served. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel and the morning service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you just how exceptional we can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,210 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
1.4 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Property: Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Address: 700 Avenue H E, Arlington, TX 76011-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing