We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelled 4658 miles to stay at a great Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Travelled from the UK to stay here for a Cowboys v Packers game, result apart, the stay was fantastic. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful, thank you to the shuttle driver who collected us from the airport and gave us a warm welcome. Also to Hayley? who dropped us off for some food in the evening, both very kind and welcoming. The Hotel is clean and tidy with large suites and good facilities. Really enjoyed the stay and the warm reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JW999UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 494 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

My daughter, traveling on a High School trip, left her new gloves in her hotel room when she checked out. When I (father) contacted the hotel to try to locate these missing gloves, the hotel staff was "very responsive" to my request to try to find these gloves and they did. They took down my mailing address information and the gloves are to being sent back to me today. Everyone from the operator, to the housekeeping department and the sales department were "very helpful". Although I work for another hotel company, I think it is important to always give credit to great service, wherever and whenever it takes place, so that we can encourage and reward this kind of behavior that makes our hospitality industry strong and sets a good example for other industries and the rest of the world to follow.

Thank you.

Estes Sher

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Estes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located with quick, easy access to six flags, rangers ballpark & AT&T stadium. Staff is friendly, parking is ample, Starbucks & restaurant right within hotel.
Hotel itself is dated, yet it remains comfortable. Small touches are nice, like the extra pillows & blankets in the drawers, and that the restaurant is open late. Did takeout vs room service from the restaurant to avoid the surcharges and was pleased by the food, and how quick the food was ready. Breakfast in the morning is slightly better than the 'free' continental breakfast you find at other stays. Service in the morning was lacking.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Four Lone Stars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Four Lone Stars B,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate our location as well as our friendly staff, parking and the food served. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel and the morning service. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you just how exceptional we can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were in town for a football game and our stay here couldn't have been any more comforting. The hotel itself is well kept and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are incredibly spacious and will not disappoint.

Their restaurant/bar area they have inside the hotel is a great environment to enjoy a game. They provide guests with views of t.v.'s at virtually any table you sit at, including a projection screen on the wall just incase you need a bigger view of the action. The food we had was great and after getting a look of other guests' orders, all of their food looks pretty appetizing.

The staff provided us with an awesome cab driver to the stadium and when it came time to leave for the airport, their shuttle service was one of the fastest, most professional shuttle's I've ever taken.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to any one who will be visiting the Arlington area.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Donnie_A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My fiance and I are being relocated to the Arlington area from Florida for work purposes. This is my third trip to the Arlington area this year, and after all of the other hotels I have stayed at, this one is by far the best. Beautiful atrium greets you at the door, glass elevators take you up to your suite, and you melt the rest of your troubles away in a luxurious suite. Some key notes that they don't mention:
I found that they put extra pillows in my drawer daily without ever being asked to.
The indoor pool lights up a cool electric blue at night.
The restaurant is much better than your run-of-the-mill hotel restaurant.
All in all, it's the best hotel I've stated in yet!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverendingcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with others! We look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was in town for a Football game and stayed here because of the location. My stay was great, the front desk was very helpful, the staff was friendly and the room was nice. The hotel has a bar and starbucks down stairs which is nice and serves breakfast in the morning. If your going to a sports game nearby there is a shuttle that will take you for $20. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the airport which is nice. If your are looking to head out for the night there is plenty to do nearby...I would stay here again when i come back to Texas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we take great pide in our guests and want ever guests to feel as if they are at home. Thanks again for the wonderful comments on our staff & facility. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

As a travel manager for a nationwide retail merchant, the Crowne Plaza Arlington will meet and exceed your needs, whether on family, personal, or coporate travel. Courteous and professionally staffed, outstandingly convenient and accessible location, upscale in every facet.

I recommend highly to our corporate travellers and unabashedly recommend to you as well!

Room Tip: stone's throw from Six Flags, ATT&T and BallPark at Arlington stadiums, thousands of corpora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,250 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
397 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Address: 700 Avenue H E, Arlington, TX 76011-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $135 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing