We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great group experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Great group experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fallon in group services was excellent in preparing all of our rooms and travel to and from the Ballbark. The staff was very professional and friendly! The bar area had plenty of seating for our group of 60 as well as great viewing of all T.V.s. I will definately rebook for my future groups!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review, we are pleased to know you and your group had a fantastic time. We look forward to a second visit with us. Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    120
    53
    27
    23
See reviews for
111
57
27
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel! Located near Six Flags and other resturants and shopping. The decor inside and outside was very nice/modern. The staff was friendly and accomodating upon arrival and throughout our stay. Our suite room was very spacious and clean w/little extras such as the aromatherapy packs. Bed was very comfortable & the buffet style breakfast in the morning was very great & well put together & even though there is a restuarant on site it was not noisy to where it disturbed our stay. Our family loved this hotel and will DEFINITELY stay here when visiting Arlington in the the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I want to Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, we appreciate all the comments from the beds to the restaurant to the service. We are very proud to hear that we meet all your expectations and look forward for your return. Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoyed the staff and the accommodations! My room was phenomenal. I worked out while I was there and there fitness room was put together really well for being in a hotel. It had everything I needed to get a good workout in while away!

Room Tip: They do offer starbucks and that is a great plus. The breakfast was good, but a little pricy for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Crowne Plaza was in the perfect location for our weekend to the water park and Six Flaggs. The hotel is clean and the food was excellent. The only thing better is the staff. The trolley was running late and the front desk took us with some other folks in the hotel van. Thats service! They didnt have to but made the extra effort to make our trip great. Thanks Crowne Plaza Arlington you are my new favorite Hotel.!

Room Tip: ask for the side of the hotel facing six flags and a high floor!! excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We appreciate the great feedback on our hotel, its been a pleasure to have you stay with us. As hotel management it shows that our guests our #1 and we are proud to know that our employees made a difference to an enjoyable stay with us. Thanks again. Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We got this hotel through a name your own price option and were very pleased. We thought the hotel was wonderful with many extra touches, such as a aromatherapy/ essential oil pack on our bed and quality soap/shampoo. The bedding and bed were very comfortable and made us want to sleep in!!! We felt staff was friendly and helpful. We tried to take advantage of the free trolley to the Rangers game but never did end up getting on one. We gave up and hired a taxi with two other couples. On the way back we waited an hour to get on a Trolley..LONG lines for Trollies that would fill up quickly. This was no fault of the hotel, of course, and the Trolly people were working hard...solution? More Trolley cars? Overall, great experience! No free breakfast, if you are wanting that AND they do have free parking with stay and shuttle to the airport!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room by the elevator but did not experience any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was outstanding and the hotel was excellent!! Planning the event with Falon the sales manager was also great she was so helpful and down to earth she made what I thought would be a complicated process very simple.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denissia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

WOW! I have stayed at many hotels but not once have I ever over slept and not wanted to get out of bed. I think it was a combination of the luxurious bedding, aromatherapy they offer, and the quiet location. My family and I (two kids and the hubby) just spent two nights there while we were visiting six flags and hurricane harbor. Although it was raining half the time we were able to enjoy the nice indoor heated pool when we couldn't be at six flags. The staff was AMAZING! They were so polite and would go above and beyond. I booked this hotel through a name your own price on Priceline & got a pretty good deal, so I was worried that we would have some shabby room with less than superior service because we weren't paying the big bucks to stay there (that has happened to us before at another fancy brand hotel) but I was wrong. The service was outstanding, room was amazing, I never wanted to get out of that bed! Oh, I can't forget to mention the restraunt there, we ate dinner at the hotel both night and we had GREAT service. The waiters really care about service :) Johnathan was super nice and friendly! We enjoyed the pizza, the famous Equinox burger and the nachos; all were wonderful & very filling!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilluvsthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
On behalf of our hotel we would like to say Thank you for this wonderful review and can't wait to have you and your family back with us in the near furture. We are extremely excited to know our hotel and guests service was at your expectations for you and your family, we strive to build our hotel for guests to love. See you and the family real soon. Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites

Property: Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Address: 700 Avenue H E, Arlington, TX 76011-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing