We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Arlington
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites - Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
266
131
60
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
131
60
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksix flagsliving areabreakfast buffetthe hotel staffflat screenhot tubshuttle servicefitness centerchecking outbusiness tripstaff was friendlyfootball gamenice stayequinoxatriumsuite
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 511 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just a quick one night stay. Took advantage of their Club lounge, restaurant, and work out facility. The serve yourself Club lounge was something you often do not see in other locations. It was ok, I appreciated the free beer. Dinner at Exinox was great, chicken fajitas! Large portions, couldn't finish my plate.
Workout facility was one of the best Ive ever come across. People were very helpful. Several checked on me as I sat in the lobby taking care of some work. Nice chat with Steve who informed me a steam room is in the works! Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank kettlecornguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. The Club Lounge is a new addition where we offer complimentary breakfast in the morning and snacks/beverages in the evening while enjoying the large flat screen TV. We also just won first place out of all Crowne Plaza hotels for our new fitness center. Hopefully on your next visit we will have that steam room up and running to go along with our dry sauna, hot tub and indoor heated pool. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I don't take the time to write many reviews. This may be the second or third in thirty years. But I had to let you know how impressed I was with your staff. When, or if, I'm ever in need of accommodations in the Arlington area, the Crowne Plaza will see me again.
This is the fifth time I have stayed at Crown Plaza Arlington while visiting Texas on a business trip Everyone is so friendly! Will definitely stay again. Room was clean and comfortable. Stacey at the desk was extremely helpful! And all the others too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for the great review and I am happy you call Crowne Plaza home when you are in Arlington. I have also passed on your great comments to Stacey. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I don't take the time to write many reviews. This may be the second or third in twenty years. But I had to let you know how impressed I was with your staff. One in particular, Steve Cleaveland, went above and beyond. I'd forgotten my dental floss. I know this doesn't sound like the end of the world, but at day two without it I was unhappy. Steve was schlepping our group from the Plaza to our convention site. He stopped by a gas station to let me see if they sold floss - they did not. He then got my room number and told me he would take care of it for me. When I returned to my room that night there was the floss. Such a little item, such a huge impression! When, or if, I'm ever in need of accommodations in the Arlington area, the Crowne Plaza has a customer for life.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

I am honored that you did take the time out to write the review on our hotel. I know we are lucky to have Steve on our team. He really cares about making each guest's stay memorable. Thank you again, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Tiffany went above and beyond when I called to request a king bed and non-smoking room. I let her know that it was the wife and I's first trip without baby and she said that she could work to hold a room that had been recently updated and had a great view: overlooking six flags, the ballpark in Arlington and cowboys stadium. When we arrived there was a personalized note from Tiffany, fresh baked cookies and chocolate strawberry's in the room. My wife and I were very impressed!

Room Tip: Call ahead and see what is available. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurst_TxCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thanks for your review. I am glad Tiffany made your special evening just a little more special. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Crown Plaza Arlington while visiting Dallas to see a Cowboys game. Stadium is only 2 miles away....no need to rent car as the hotel will take you anywhere you need to go within 5 miles. Shuttle to Cowboys game was well worth the $15 a piece! Everyone is so friendly!!! Will definitely stay again. Room was clean and comfortable.

Stacey at the desk was extremely helpful! Must eat at Airway Burger on N. Collins by the Stadium...not fancy...but burgers ROCK!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMHotelGM, Manager at Crowne Plaza Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for the great review and comments about Stacey. We are lucky to have her. We will make sure the Cowboys get a win on your next visit. Regards, Jeremy Skinner - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews