We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My wife loves it”

El Fenix Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 796 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My wife loves it”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The chips and hot sauce are great, the old fashion chicken tacos are good, but everything else is meh. They have quick service and enchilada night is Wednesday so it gets packed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The Original Tex Mex”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've been going to El Fenix for at least 40+years! Love me some El Fenix Enchiladas! Always fresh and continue to add new meals. The Best Margaritas around! Tried the new Tamale Meals. Fantastic!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NannyBear762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I try to order something different everytime I go, and so far my choices haven't let me down. Food and service are good; however, I wish they'd offer more ground beef choices. I will continue to visit this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolfinsrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently good food & service”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I eat at this restaurant with family almost every time we visit the Dallas area. It is ALWAYS good food & service! When I leave, I always stock up on their chewy pecan pralines too. They are the best I've had anywhere, and lower priced than most other restaurants' pralines.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I've been going to El Fenix for years, and am always pleased with both the service and food. I can't say much about the bar and it's drinks, as I don't drink. I've been to this restaurant on weekdays and weekends, and the service is always good. On the weekends, for dinner, there is a wait, but that is common. The area of Arlington where this restaurant sits, is very busy. There are 30-40 other restaurants, plus the Parks Mall. I never waited more than 45 minutes, and it was worth the wait. They have a very large menu, and many different items to choose from. Expect to pay around $10 to $20 per person. 4 out of 5

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fenix Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Fenix Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing