We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above-average hotel fare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Equinox Grill and Bar

Equinox Grill and Bar
Ranked #286 of 792 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: There are so many reasons to join us! You can come to try the scrumptious dishes designed by our executive chef, Mathew Brown. You can come to try one of our exotic, weekly non-menu specials. You can come for our drink specials. Or, you could come to watch your favorite team on any of our huge high-def tv's with our outstanding, friendly staff. No matter what makes you love our restaurant, you're the reason we love our restaurant. So come have dinner with us, or catch a game. We're always right around the corner.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Above-average hotel fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good service and good food - both uncommon in hotel restaurants. I especially enjoyed the French Dip sandwich - an old classic that's hard to find nowadays.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ate here everynight during our stay. Bar manager Dominck very friendly and always greeted us by name which was awesome! Bartenders great too

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary_V756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant hidden gem in Arlington.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food is incredible. Staff is friendly and attentive. Wish I had dined there more. Don't like trip advisor 50 character minimum for review comments.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Food was good and service was great. Some of the booths were being changed out so updating was being done which shows they pay attention to their hotel.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Enjoyed adult beverages at the bar. I even tried one I had not tasted before. Bartenders very attentive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PauliCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equinox Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Equinox Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing