We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat!”

Twisted Root Burger Co.
Ranked #8 of 796 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was recommended by a co-worker who had eaten at the location in Allen, Texas. Thanks to TripAdvisor, I found this one in Arlington so my husband and I put it on our list of restaurants to try. We were not disappointed. We had the regular burger with all veggies and fries. The patty was a 1/2 lb. of beef - excellent! Loved the pickle bar. Will eat there on another trip to Arlington!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mauilover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    82
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
173 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yahoo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you can think: Burger, then it is here. Traditional, or exotic, they are all available. I had Buffalo, and loved it. The price for 8 of us was quite reasonable. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnKare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unique environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Who would have thought pickles came in flavors?!! Wasabi, dill, atomic, and more. Great half pound burger and perfectly seasoned fries. Had the lost Mexican, wish it had more blue cheese, but tasty!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patlikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, Gritty Environment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The burgers are pretty good. But there are some drawbacks to this place. I've been three times. A ton of little 7-to-10-year-old kids here on Friday nights, and their parents just let them run wild. Extremely loud and unwelcoming. The most bothersome thing is that there are lots of aspects that seem unsanitary. The pickle bar seems like a good idea, but I saw lots of people reaching into the jars with their hands! Two different tables had parents letting their toddlers sit and play on top of the tables (in diapers)! There was no one wiping down tables between customers. And the restrooms are port-a-toilets. All just a little too gritty for me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Love their Burger of the Month specials and the guys working there are personality plus! Try the deep fried jalapenos-Yum! Patio area is really nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GetawayGalSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Root Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Root Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing