We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Janky” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Janky”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Let's put it this way, I've stayed in hostels in Asia that are better than this place. The two stars I am giving are simply for the location (walking distance to AT&T stadium). If location is all that matters to you, and you don't mind sleeping in a run down hotel with extremely uncomfortable beds and no hot water, then this place is for you.
The beds/pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The hot tub had brown water. Front desk would not give us another blanket when asked. The shower handle was semi-broken and no matter which way we turned it, we could not get hot water for more than a few minutes. So we took freezing cold showers every day. The towels had holes in them and when we requested new/extra ones, the front desk said it would be a 30 minute wait. We called the front desk to order us a cab and they never did. When we were leaving, the front desk person said he would bring us where we wanted to go for $30 which was a complete rip off. Do not stay here unless you absolutely cannot afford anything else. Even then, I would recommend a campground over this place

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    23
    27
    39
See reviews for
48
20
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. This is not an expensive hotel but some things just "weren't right". Lock on door broke (when we were on the outside), a bug crawled up from the sink drain, towels are very thin, there was tissue or toilet paper under the bath mat, the pool chairs were hand painted (and the paint did not stick well so it is all flaked), the televisions are older than I can date, one phone in the room had both cords broken...and some more but you get the idea. We were at the reception desk when someone asked where the fitness center was and the receptionist said there wasn't one - well we found one the next day. Seems like a safe place.

Room Tip: Ask to face away from the major highway (30).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyjfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

stayed march 29 .7 guys staying for phillies rangers. this is not the westin it is a hotel a place to crash.we enjoyed ourselfs free pick up from the airport no need to rent a car. kishur and luis took care of are every needs. where we wanted to go no problem.it was offseason i dont know whats its like in the summer but we had a great time they even took us to the airport at 430 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

On the 8th of March, 2014, when we arrived, we looked around and thought the room looked decent enough. My husband had stated that he would sleep on the couch and my daughter and I on the bed. I told him the couch was a pull-out couch that had a bed so we proceeded to pull it out and were disgusted by what we saw. All over the bed cover there were dead bugs and bug eggs. I thought, if there are dead bugs here, they could be everywhere, and I wasn't risking getting my asthmatic daughter sick from exposure to them. It was bad enough that the blanket on the actual bed was torn, but when we saw the couch bed cover we couldn't stay in that room anymore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I read all of these reviews and some of the ones that are so old need to be ignored. I have stayed at this location multiple times. And when you need an affordable place to stay and you have 4 teenagers, this is the place. If you are someone who is accustomed to staying at exclusive 4-star hotels, then you will not be happy. But we are more than satisfied. Our kids love the pool. Especially the "waterfall" part. The buffet can fill all of them up without costing us a penny. They love to make the homemade waffles. And eat as much cereal and OJ as they want. My husband and I love that the shuttle runs non-stop back and forth from Six Flags and we can come back when we are done and the kids can stay as long as they want and we know they have a safe ride back to the hotel. (Keep in mind all four of our kids are from 16 to 19 years old). The set up of the room is like an apartment. We get a room with a door we can close if we want to sleep while they stay up to watch TV or play X-Box. And we can have extra snacks and drinks for them because there is a fridge and microwave. Sure it is dated and the towels are not pristine. But if everything was beautiful and brand new and shiny, it would not be as affordable as it is. We have been in multiple rooms on multiple stays and have never seen a bed bug. Go stay somewhere else if you are expecting perfection, but if you want a fun stay with nice employees and a fun shuttle driver, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We love to stay by the pool and workout room and close to the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

hi
my stay was fantastic the manager kishaw and driver luis made me feel at home.
for this i have sent a list of about 18 people that are coming into the hotel ahead of time later this year with dates. a minimum of 3weeks stay for each person.
i know they will enjoy their stay as well.
regards
charles

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The complimentary airport shuttle and a 5 mile radius free shuttle was the best part.Would definitely stay here again! it has got a really nice location and also a nice kitchenette which makes it feel like home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetSholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#9 of 61 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Arlington North
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Arlington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1075 Wet 'N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® Six Flags is nine miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and offers its guests free airport transportation ($7 per person to DFW airport on certain game/event days). This Arlington, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like:Arlington Convention Center, AT&T Stadium,Six Flags Over Texas,Six Flags Hurricane HarborRangers Ballpark in Arlington,University of Texas at Arlington(UTA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Arlington
Country Inn Arlington
Arlington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing