We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basically good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
ARLINGTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“basically good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Room was small but clean, and includes microwave, little fridge, and wifi. The ice machine worked well and was convenient, as was also true with vending machines. LOTS of nearby fastfood, restraunts, and shopping. Person who checked me in needs to attend a customer service seminar, and from what I could tell is totally unaware of the term "customer service". The other staff was better. (Although no one was even around the front desk area at check out.) Coffee and juice around the clock is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank RUSSELL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    38
    31
    40
See reviews for
58
32
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexander
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

If you're headed to DFW for a Cowboys or Rangers game or Six Flags, this is a great place to stay. It is a newer location, clean and convenient. The stadiums and Six Flags are about seven miles away, but they are very easy to get to from this hotel. I spent four nights at this location and really enjoyed it. It was quiet and clean. The only downfall is the parking lot on the backside has several trees and the birds have no mercy on the cars. Other than that, I am very pleased and will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MYoung72207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good clean quality rooms at a good price. A few miles to Cowboy Stadium and Rangers Ballpark.There is a 24 hour WalMart across the street, plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a indoor mall about a half mile North..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The rooms were very small and hard to work if you work from the road. So small that the TV was mounted near the ceiling like it would be in a hospital. The bed was horrible though. I'm glad I was only there for a week because my back and shoulders started to hurt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pathfinder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at the Microtel. The room was average and comfortable and I had no complaints until the morning I checked out. When I woke up I went into the bathroom, and happened to glance in the tub. I saw a large, dead cockroach lying in it. The roach was about 2 inches long. I also noticed later that the refrigerator was not working, but that could have been because the power cord was accidentally pulled out during vacuuming the day before. The fridge was working before that. When I told the desk clerk about the roach when I checked out, he said he would take care of it. No apology at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Please change the cleaning product you use in the lobby ... Our first impression!! It smells like a men's toilet. Pinesol overdose!
I almost canceled before even seeing the room -- but I'm glad I didn't.
Our room newly decorated, very clean, no cleaning odors, comfy bed, wish I had my own pillow. The A/C cooled the room very well. Breakfast was good - but I felt like I was climbing over the other guests to get my meal -- the area is just too small.
The staff was accommodating - but not friendly - or warm. Overall a very good value... If the lobby smelled better ... maybe Mr Clean fabreze??? I would give a better rating

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talk2tml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#30 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#32 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Arlington Near AT&T Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Arlington East
Super 8 Arlington East
#34 of 61 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area
Address: 1740 Oak Village Blvd, Arlington, TX 76017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dallas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Dallas/Arlington
Microtel Inn & Suites Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Microtel
Microtel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing