We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Experience than Other Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed July 6, 2004

What a nice hotel. We didn't experience any of the problems that the previous review discusses. We called to get a reservation while on the road and had no problems - we even got a confirmation number. When we arrived, our room was on the second floor of this 3 story motel (inside corridors). The room was very spacious, and has it's sink area seperate from the bathroom (a godsend for my family). The breakfast was very nice (muffins, cereals, toast, bagels, and waffles). The staff was very nice and kept the breakfast constantly serviced. The hotel is on a free shuttle route between Six Flags and all of the hotels in it's immediate area. But at the same time, it's only a ten minute walk at most, both of which will save you the $8 to park. Overall, a very pleasant exprience for my family of four at a $60 rate.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jacksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 906 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas
16
Reviewed April 27, 2004

I called in to make reservations... The man there was obviously foreign which is fine, but he does not speak good english at all. He was hard to understand and I had to repeat myself over and over before he would understand me. He put me on hold multiple times w/out warning and when he would come back would have forgotten where we were in the conversation. It was a huge hassle. He did not give me a confirmation number at all or anything. I later called in and got him again so I politely asked if I could speak to someone else... I did not tell him it was because of his bad english. I did not want to hurt his feelings. He transfereed me to a woman named Kathy who was extremely rude and distastefully. She had a bad attitude from the start of the call, and just because she's having a bad day she has no need to take it out on a customer. The staffing at this Inn is the most unprofessional and unfriendly that I have ever been around, and I travel a lot. The stay was okay when it comes to a clean room at a cheap price, but definitely not worth the bad treatment.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jaimegR5774NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteA411, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank S9878SWcarlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteA411, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas son buenas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeteA411, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Procure reservar com antecedência, normalmente fica lotado não pela qualidade mais pelo preço.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zatariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#37 of 63 in Arlington
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR

Address: 2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $57 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is located Next to Six Flags, 1 miles from Texas Rangers Stadium, Dallas Cowboys Stadium & Hurricane Harbor. DFW Airport is about 11 miles. Baymont Inn & Suites is next door to many Sitting Restaurant & located in center of DFW Metro City. American Airlines Headquarter, Bell Helicopter, GM is located only few miles from Baymont Inn & Suites. Parks Malls, Arlington Heights, Lincoln Square Mall & Trader Village are also few miles from Baymont Arlington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Baymont Inn And Suites Arlington
Baymont Inn Arlington
Arlington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing