We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Baymont Inn & Suites on our last visit to Arlington in February. My husband woke up to shower on Saturday morning and the water was cold. We did not have any wash clothes in the room. When I called the front desk to ask for some they said I would need to stop by the front desk and they could give me some instead of brining them to the room. The fire alarm went off at 6:30 Sunday morning. Some of the furniture was stained and dirty. Atleast the bed was comfortable. Overall, not a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 844 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

The over all stay was fine. However, the carpet was stained, the bathtub had brown spots on it and the shower head sprayed water over the curtain leaving the bathroom pretty wet after showering. The bed was super comfortable, we paid $59 dollars for the night which isn't bad but I was hoping for a cleaner room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lauren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Odessa, Texas
122
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I just stayed here this past weekend and it was my worst hotel experience EVER. Express check-in took longer than expected and there was no line. We got into our room and it smelled musty, then the AC/fan didn't work. I demanded another room, it smelled also and the AC/fan worked SOMETIMES. Later that night someone tried to open our door, then these same people were slamming doors between their 3 rooms and kept me/my kids up until 4am. I confronted the people and asked them to keep it down and they threatened me. I reported the people to management multiple times and the hotel staff did nothing. The second night these people were arrested in the middle of the night, all but 1 person! The entire arrest took about 2 hours, there was a lot of noise during the whole process and I was kept awake most of the night AGAIN. The hotel never offered me ANY refund or comp at all. The cleanliness was a joke! I had pubic hair in my shower, the toilet seat was not secure, lots of stains on the bedding. My key cards gave me problems, didn't work on the outer stair door, forcing me to use the lobby and elevator. The television was OLD and fuzzy, the remote control only controlled the channels but not volume or power. There were burned out bulbs in a couple of the lamps. The wifi was slow. There were no protein selections in their free breakfast and other things were stale, we had to go elsewhere. They advertise gaming consoles in our room, but there was none. The desk chair was BROKEN. I will never stay at this Baymont again, or any other in their chain.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anarakatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank HELEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JEANNE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#34 of 62 in Arlington
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR

Address: 2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $51 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is located Next to Six Flags, 1 miles from Texas Rangers Stadium, Dallas Cowboys Stadium & Hurricane Harbor. DFW Airport is about 11 miles. Baymont Inn & Suites is next door to many Sitting Restaurant & located in center of DFW Metro City. American Airlines Headquarter, Bell Helicopter, GM is located only few miles from Baymont Inn & Suites. Parks Malls, Arlington Heights, Lincoln Square Mall & Trader Village are also few miles from Baymont Arlington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Baymont Inn And Suites Arlington
Baymont Inn Arlington
Arlington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing