We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
SULPHUR SPRINGS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“disappointed”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I would not stay in this hotel again. The carpet in the room
was dirty and stained, we had a roach in the room and one
in the bathroom. Would not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank CLGSulphurSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    102
    189
    191
    268
See reviews for
387
142
69
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comanche, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked this hotel through Expedia for $40 per night plus tax and fees. My husband and I were going to the Texas Ranger's baseball game and hit the jackpot with this hotel. It had a shuttle to the ball park saving us about $12. The room was spacious, had a good shower, a microwave, a small refrig, and a good AC. A real bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie_creswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

smelled bad not very clean was falling apart all around us. old style t.v. that didn't work well the carpet was stained and tore. The bathroom was so small,urine staines around toliet and the bathroom door lock had been removed. The sink faucet was broken. The comforter had a blood stain on it. The pillows were flat ask for more and was told they didn't have any. Ironing board was broken, towel rack fell off the wall. There was nothing good about this hotel. don't advise any one to take a chance on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After being told that there is a shuttle service that would pick you up from the airport, come to find out you have to reserve this shuttle well in advance, would have been nice to known in advance instead of finding out later. Also extremely hot with no AC in lobby or in hallways and AC unit barely working in room. Plently of hotels near take my advice "AVOID"....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

All of the other terrible reviews already state how bad the "hotel" is. Out room smelled of so much disinfectant, it was nauseating. The AC which barely worked when we arrived, finally died at 2 am with a blood curdling noise.
Horrible experience and one of the worst "hotels" I've ever had the displeasure of visiting.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veez737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKENMUTH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is terrible and I could not recommend that anyone stay there. The parking lot is poorly lit and as we pulled up there where a group of teens sitting outside smoking. The lobby smells like smoke. It took forever for the clerk to check us in. We wanted to stry one less night than our original reservation and they tried to charge us the full price for all nights. For some reason we were placed in a handicapped accessible room. The room was dark, dirty and dingy. It smelled. There was mildew all over the shower. We decided we would only spend one night here and were fortunate to found excellent accommodations across the street. To top it all off, as we were leaving, my wife slipped and fell on the water all over the bathroom floor from the handicapped shower, hitting her head.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Obviously if your looking for a super nice, new, fancy place to stay then this isn't for you. However if you are looking for nice, cozy, friendly stay then this is for you! The room was nice, had a refrigerator, microwave, TV, and was better than I expected. We were in town for a Rangers game and Six Flags. This place is literally right down the street from both which is awesome! The staff was very friendly, helpful..Oh and the beds are big too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Arlington Near Six Flags
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ranger Inn & Suites
Ranger Inn & Suites
#34 of 62 in Arlington
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR
Address: 2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is located Next to Six Flags, 1 miles from Texas Rangers Stadium, Dallas Cowboys Stadium & Hurricane Harbor. DFW Airport is about 11 miles. Baymont Inn & Suites is next door to many Sitting Restaurant & located in center of DFW Metro City. American Airlines Headquarter, Bell Helicopter, GM is located only few miles from Baymont Inn & Suites. Parks Malls, Arlington Heights, Lincoln Square Mall & Trader Village are also few miles from Baymont Arlington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Baymont Inn And Suites Arlington
Baymont Inn Arlington
Arlington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing