We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR
Ranked #48 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed August 23, 2012

i needed a room that was accommodating and affordable with a microwave and fridge which this hotel had it and the front desk clerk was very helpful and willing to provide anything that we needed to be comfortable the best part of the room was the bed they were so comfortable we could not get in on time to enjoy the complementary breakfast it was very quiet and despite the high temperatures outside our room was great the bedding kept us cozy and i will return and when friends and family come to Arlington i will be using this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huddleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 875 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

The carpet is so nasty that I was afraid to walk on it inside the room without shoes. There was black hair in the sink, bath tub and on top of the toilet paper. There was a nice feature in the room and that was a ceiling fan. Now I know why, the air conditioning kept freezing up and worked about half the time. The internet did not work and the front desk did not seem to care. The bathroom has a water leak and I informed the front counter and there was no concern. The TV had to be reprogrammed to get more snowy channels, the clock was unplugged. Asked the front counter person some basic questions about local attractions and he gave wrong information. My one night stay on 7/ 28 was not worth the $109 I paid for the room. The sad part is that Wyndham doesn't care, if they did they would clean up this location. This is not the only bad review for this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The stay was around average or below. The manager was very nice, but not the man that stayed at the counter over night. The service was 5/10.
The internet did NOT work the whole entire time, other people complained but he never fixed it.
I loved the breakfast, but it was cold, had to reheat it all in my room.
Our floor (3rd) smelled like smoke, our room smelled like urine when you first walked in.
But the room was very clean and had no other problems but the smell.

Was not my worst stay but if you don't mind spending a little extra on a room check out the laquinta across the way, had to run over there a few times for things this hotel did not have.
6/10 overall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassidy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

First of all, the hotel website states that there is a free shuttle, THIS IS WRONG. We had to pay 40 bucks for a cab because no shuttles were around. The man at the front desk said that you had to make appointments for the shuttle, something the website does not state. The manager was rude and refused to accommodate us saying that they just didn't have a shuttle to the airport at all! So If you plan on staying here, call about their shuttle. The wifi didn't work at all the first day and when it finally did, it was so slow you could barely use it. The floors are covered in stains and the halls smell of smoke. At least there is a television but half the channels come in horribly. I'd suggest trying any other hotel around the area. The location is good for Six Flags at least.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalleAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

To start the staff was beyond rude!!! It smelled like smoke in all hallways. My young child pulled the sheets back and saw stains, and refused to sleep in them she slept on top of bed. The clean batroom had long curly hair in sink and tub (the tub floor was so dirty I had to place a towel in the bottom to bathe) A toliet backed up and feces all over the already dirty carpet. I have more, but it is only a 50 chararter minimum

Room Tip: Rooms are Awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were sent to the third floor where it smelled of smoke so horribly, you didn't even want to leave your room. The pool area was ok, but it looked old and could need some improvements. The lobby was nice, which is why I gave it a 2. Don't expect to sleep in and then eat or even get coffee...they don't serve anything past 9am. Overall, I just wouldn't go back and pay this rate for what we got.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

the place is dark, smells like old smoke in the lobby and graffiti-laden elevator. the lobby looks like the entrance to a "pay-by-the-hour" motel. Needs updated renovations in the worst way. The wifi never works (had to walk next door and squat in the la quinta lobby to look at email). the TV was and old fuzzy Zenith, the coffee machine was broken and had a cockroach spend the night with me in my room (p[robably should have had a clue since they had a Terminix binder in plain view at the front desk). Honestly you should stay right next door in the La Quinta for the same price. Its bright and clean and extremely less scary.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington Near Six Flags
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Arlington
Red Roof Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR

Address: 2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $50 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is located Next to Six Flags, 1 miles from Texas Rangers Stadium, Dallas Cowboys Stadium & Hurricane Harbor. DFW Airport is about 11 miles. Baymont Inn & Suites is next door to many Sitting Restaurant & located in center of DFW Metro City. American Airlines Headquarter, Bell Helicopter, GM is located only few miles from Baymont Inn & Suites. Parks Malls, Arlington Heights, Lincoln Square Mall & Trader Village are also few miles from Baymont Arlington Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington at Six Flags DR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Baymont Inn And Suites Arlington
Baymont Inn Arlington
Arlington Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing