We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location for Texas Rangers games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for Texas Rangers games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I would definitely stay here again when I return to see the Rangers again. Friendly staff, who were very helpful - lots of little touches like the greeting letter in my room when I arrived made me feel that I was expected and welcome. The photos are a true likeness of the hotel. My room's facilities were as described, as were the shop and the coin-laundry for guests to use.

Note that the evening meal only takes place Mon-Thu, but the time I used it, the food was good - the menu is different each day and is posted for the whole month in your room. Breakfast is good, but as somebody else noted, ends at 9am - so don't oversleep!

There is a free trolley bus that can take you from the hotel (and others in the area) to the Rangers' ballpark and back again afterwards if you pick up a (free) pass from the hotel. This is a much better option than walking, as although it's fairly nearby, there are stretches without sidewalks. The full trolley service usually runs Memorial Day-Labor Day (to cover Six Flags' main opening dates), but always runs a ballpark service for Rangers home games all season.

In summary, I enjoyed my stay here and I have bookmarked it for future reference for next time I need to find somewhere stay in Arlington, TX.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    101
    58
    32
    19
See reviews for
201
46
13
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Lots of chain hotels in the same area, and the Homewood Suites appeared to be as nice as any of them. Friendly staff, great rooms, and great location. I used Hilton Honor points and it was no problem whatsoever.

Room Tip: They only have a few rooms with 2 queen beds, so if you are staying during a busy weekend, get there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wimmyjeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi. Thanks so much for your review. You are right, there are many hotels in the area! We appreciate your choosing us. We hope to see you again soon, especially for our upcoming Cowboys season! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKENMUTH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very clean and fresh! Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Started out at a hotel across the street. What a contrast. Close proximity to Cowboy stadium. The only complaint is that the hotel does only has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi! Thanks so much for your making the switch to our hotel, from our competitor across the street. We strive to make each guest happy with our hotel. We hope to see you next time Michigan is in town! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Let me get the bad over with. When I checked in the room and went into the bathroom, there was a cockroach on the wall next to shower which displeased me. I had already unpacked everything and didnt want to unpack so I told the front desk and went to my meeting and he said he would have it exterminated while I was out. I said I wont be able to handle that smell and he assured me it wouldnt. Upon my return it smelled like a heavy perfume scent and the carpet was wet but was better than Id expected. My concern was I didnt want to take any of those home with me and start them hatching in my house!

Also on my reservation I requested close to elevator but not close enough for noise to keep me awake at night. I had checked in at noon also. I was able to check in but the room was a long walk for me since I have a back injury and ankle injury. They offered me a double queen room but it was just me so I declined and got the king room but was far from the lobby but close to walk outside to my car. Front desk person was wrong stating it wasnt a long walk!

Now for the good. Rooms were clean, neat and pretty nice. Looks like a small apt. The small free dinner at night was pretty good. Salad, chicken and red beans n rice with cornbread. Tea, wine, beer or lemonade to drink. nothing sweet. 2nd night chicken again, soup, salad and cookies, cold shrimp, same drinks,

Full buffet breakfast was pretty good with variety of: eggs scrambled (not real), meat, toast, bagel, cereal, waffles, yogurt, I didnt see any fruit. The coffee was very good especially with the white chocolate creamer and nice to go cups to take with you in the morning.

I didnt try the hot tub or pool but went inside the area and it smelled heavy of chlorine.

they have a patio with table, chairs and grills.

Very close to rangers ballpark, cowboy stadium and six flags. Next door to humperdinks, good restaurant but kinda pricey.

I was on business and close to where I had to be each day. The only negative is if you are out at night and there is a game, it is hard to get back to hotel without driving a maze.


Overall, I would stay again...that is if I didnt bring any critters back home with me for an infestation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We’re glad you appreciated the location as well as the cleanliness of the room. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed there August 19-22 with our granddaughter and her friend. We had changed our reservations to Homewood because we had had such a nice experience with Homewood in Kansas City. Tried to check in around 5:15 pm but could not find a check in clerk. Finally located him. It is older than Kansas City property and did not have the same quality of food or service. It was not too bad overall. I would not stay there again however

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had a two-room suite. Brought my daughter and niece in celebration of my daughter's 16th birthday. Staff at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean, well-stocked. Needed to check out late and the front desk clerk was understanding and very gracious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rondaksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are glad to hear that everything went as planned. We hope to see you again soon for another birthday trip. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for the Monday night Texas Ranger game. They were very clean and in good order. All the staff was very friendly. Garth at the front desk was very helpful. We would definitel stay here again and in other areas as well. The breakfast was a nice benefit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Address: 2401 Road To Six Flags St E, Arlington, TX 76011-5159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing