We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
FRANKENMUTH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go Blue!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very clean and fresh! Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Started out at a hotel across the street. What a contrast. Close proximity to Cowboy stadium. The only complaint is that the hotel does only has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi! Thanks so much for your making the switch to our hotel, from our competitor across the street. We strive to make each guest happy with our hotel. We hope to see you next time Michigan is in town! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    130
    73
    43
    28
See reviews for
253
62
15
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corsicana, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Let me get the bad over with. When I checked in the room and went into the bathroom, there was a cockroach on the wall next to shower which displeased me. I had already unpacked everything and didnt want to unpack so I told the front desk and went to my meeting and he said he would have it exterminated while I was out. I said I wont be able to handle that smell and he assured me it wouldnt. Upon my return it smelled like a heavy perfume scent and the carpet was wet but was better than Id expected. My concern was I didnt want to take any of those home with me and start them hatching in my house!

Also on my reservation I requested close to elevator but not close enough for noise to keep me awake at night. I had checked in at noon also. I was able to check in but the room was a long walk for me since I have a back injury and ankle injury. They offered me a double queen room but it was just me so I declined and got the king room but was far from the lobby but close to walk outside to my car. Front desk person was wrong stating it wasnt a long walk!

Now for the good. Rooms were clean, neat and pretty nice. Looks like a small apt. The small free dinner at night was pretty good. Salad, chicken and red beans n rice with cornbread. Tea, wine, beer or lemonade to drink. nothing sweet. 2nd night chicken again, soup, salad and cookies, cold shrimp, same drinks,

Full buffet breakfast was pretty good with variety of: eggs scrambled (not real), meat, toast, bagel, cereal, waffles, yogurt, I didnt see any fruit. The coffee was very good especially with the white chocolate creamer and nice to go cups to take with you in the morning.

I didnt try the hot tub or pool but went inside the area and it smelled heavy of chlorine.

they have a patio with table, chairs and grills.

Very close to rangers ballpark, cowboy stadium and six flags. Next door to humperdinks, good restaurant but kinda pricey.

I was on business and close to where I had to be each day. The only negative is if you are out at night and there is a game, it is hard to get back to hotel without driving a maze.


Overall, I would stay again...that is if I didnt bring any critters back home with me for an infestation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We’re glad you appreciated the location as well as the cleanliness of the room. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to provide our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed there August 19-22 with our granddaughter and her friend. We had changed our reservations to Homewood because we had had such a nice experience with Homewood in Kansas City. Tried to check in around 5:15 pm but could not find a check in clerk. Finally located him. It is older than Kansas City property and did not have the same quality of food or service. It was not too bad overall. I would not stay there again however

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Had a two-room suite. Brought my daughter and niece in celebration of my daughter's 16th birthday. Staff at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean, well-stocked. Needed to check out late and the front desk clerk was understanding and very gracious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondaksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are glad to hear that everything went as planned. We hope to see you again soon for another birthday trip. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for the Monday night Texas Ranger game. They were very clean and in good order. All the staff was very friendly. Garth at the front desk was very helpful. We would definitel stay here again and in other areas as well. The breakfast was a nice benefit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Everything you read by those who liked this hotel, I would agree with. Breakfast is ok, plenty to start your day with. Room was comfortable, bedrooms really spacious. Living area is little tight to navigate. Room was very clean (ok, other than the big wad of chewing gum stuck on the smoke detector in 424)
We are a non-smoking family. Booked a 2 bdr/2bth suite for a weekend. Placed on the 4th floor, the room was non-smoking (424) but the floor wasn't. The hallway was nearly constantly filled with smoke. Not sure what the point of a non-smoking room on a smoking foor would be. We had to walk thru (and it's a pretty good walk from lobby to 424) an entire floor FILLED with stale cigarette smoke to get to our room. OH WAIT - that's why the big wad of bubble gum was stuck on the smoke detector - LOL!

Front desk staff were friendly. Kudos to Neel.

Only two other issues - if you book with Hilton points and have to cancel any portion of your stay, this hotel only refunds 29k of the miles which have been removed from your Hilton acct. AND per Hilton, this hotel decides independently how many miles will be refunded to your Hilton acct should you have to remove a night from your reward stay. One night alone ran me over 47k but I only got 29k back because -hmmm I am not really sure why. The explanation by Hilton customer service is sorta "fuzzy". Just something to be aware of.

And finally, M-F, breakfast ends at 0900!! Don't even think about sleeping in.

Room Tip: If you are NOT a smoker, stay off the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here during a recent trip to a Texas Rangers Ballgame. Property and room were well maintained, spacious, clean, and inviting. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Short walk to and from the ball park. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfonte6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for your great, positive feedback. The Texas Rangers are having a great year, and we invite you back to check them out again! As you know, they are right down the street from our hotel, so the location couldn't be better!

Thanks again for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#3 of 62 in Arlington
347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Address: 2401 Road To Six Flags St E, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing