We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definately stay here again if we return to Arlington.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our room was spacious clear clean. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were was delicious. The front desk receptionist went above and beyond her to duties to help us. We had a great stay, and we would definately come back here.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks for your review! We hope you do come back to Arlington, and we hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 569 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

First time staying there on business. Room was clean and spacious. I had a one bedroom suite which was nice for the room. With internet easily available, coffee, two water bottles, popcorn and rice crispy treats upon arrival (nice touch), small kitchen. Food and drink in evening in lobby was good and frequently restocked so it never ran out even with the large numbers of people. The location was excellent - walking distance to Six Flags, Cowboys stadium. A long walk to the Rangers ball park - probably best to drive. 20 Minutes from DFW. Traffic is only issue in that area - construction on the local highway was backing up traffic. Pool is medium sized and indoor. OK work-out room. Only negative comment was that I was handed my keys in a folded piece of white paper with only my room number written by hand - seemed a little unprofessional but a VERY minor nit. Nice hotel overall - would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDK_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks again for your review! Yes, you are correct! Traffic with construction during the Rangers games while Six Flags is operating and also during rush hour makes for a somewhat slower transit to the hotel. Needless to say, we will be very happy when construction has ended this fall. The road construction improvements will be able to accommodate the heavy flow of traffic near our hotel.

I apologize for the makeshift key packet. Hilton has introduced beautiful new key packets for guest arrivals, however there was a gap between when the old ones ran out, and when the new packets arrived. Thanks for bearing through that transition.

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice dinner and breakfast! Very clean! The staff was very accommodating. This is a great location for both Six Flags and the stadiums. Its also on the trolley line.I will stay there again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks! You have praised all the areas of the hotel in which we place our focus. We hope to serve breakfast or dinner to you again in the future! Our clean hotel awaits you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel was very accommodating, clean and well maintained. Very convenient to UT Arlington. Front desk staff were very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyWhitehouseTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks for the review. UT-Arlington is just one of several great Arlington attractions within our proximity! Thanks for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Family of 5 stayed two nights (7/14/12 & 7/15/12). Perfect for families with lots of room! We had a two bedroom king size room. There were plenty of towels in the room, and the swimming pool/hot tub were a big hit! Breakfast was really good too! The hotel is really clean and everyone was super nice. I also liked that it was nice and quiet - no loud doors banging or people talking. Loved this hotel and will stay there EVERYTIME we go to Arlington!!! Thank you Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okiesoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Wow! We agree that we are great for families! Our suites are seperated by doors, so if you have a little one that needs to sleep... you can still enjoy the rest of your evening and enjoy your time in our hotel! In the mean time, thank again for your review! We are excited to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

From accommodating early check in, to a personal note in the room. This hotel has it all. Very clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgentrydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thanks for your thoughts about our hotel. We are in the middle of the action of Six Flags, Hurricane Harbour, the Rangers Stadium and the Cowboys Stadium. We know that our guests have schedules and lives to live, so we make every effort to help you in your requests. We look forward to pleasing our guests, and also in meeting their requests. Thanks again! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Where to start?:
Cleanliness: Housekeeping take pride in their work and keep the rooms nice and clean.
Location: Excellently located within 'less than walking distance' to six flags. And a trolley comes round every 30 mins to take you to Arlington.
Rooms: Are spacious, but every room is either a 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom suite so you cannot expect upgrades, they can't do it. But so much space with even cooker tops in the room to cook a real meal.
Service: Everyone is so friendly and happy all the time. The General Manager Alex is so genuine, I enjoy visiting just to say hi. To him AND Mildred.
Overall: For the price, come stay in Arlington if you can find a room. This place always seems to be booked up. So book in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascalon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Wow! That was a flattering review. Our staff works hard at focusing on service and cleanliness, as we know those are what our guests consider critical when staying in a hotel. We are always very excited to meet new guests, and greet previous ones. Mildred and our entire staff looks forward to meeting with you again very soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.7 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Arlington South
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington

Address: 2401 Road To Six Flags St E, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#11 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $139 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing