We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
296
150
89
50
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
150
89
50
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews six flags evening reception full kitchen within walking distance two room suite small kitchen amusement park home away from home complimentary breakfast great place to stay stayed two nights close proximity early check location is great baseball stadium indoor pool great room
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 624 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Enjoyed the stay very much, rooms were spacious and up to date with flat screen TVs and other amenities. Staff was friendly and pool was clean. If you are going to Six Flags or Arlington this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thanks for the nice review! We agree our rooms are spacious, and if you like the convenience of being near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor or the stadiums...you'll love our location! Thanks, and we hope to see you in our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Yes there are a lot of hotels around the Arlington area. But if you are staying a night or for a few weeks the staff at the Homewood Suites will treat you like family. The front desk staff was friendly and well organized. They were very informitive about the surrounding areas where restraurants and shopping stores were at. The room were clean with large flat screen TV's both in the living room and bedroom.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thanks so much for your response. Our goal is to help you make the most of your time in our great city, and we are glad we gave you the information needed. Yes, you are right that there are many hotels you could have chosen, but thanks for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel staff was willing and able to make me a reservation for the week. I had specifically request a room on the top floor upon my arrival. The front desk staff was friendly and speedy signing me a room. She was also very informitive of the surrounding areas such as restraurants and shopping stores. The room was clean and all the fixitures were working. The breakfast was enticing with various types of breakfast food. The evening social gathering were comfortable. The hotel staff were great to its guest during the day that had a series of tornados; they went out of their way to make sure that their guess were safe and informed of the current weather conditions. This was a business trip for me and I will be back on my vacation time.

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk staff...they will make every efforts in meeting your needs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. We are near all the industrial parks in Arlington, but also very close to the Rangers Stadium, Cowboys Stadium and Six Flags! So, we are close to everything! We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and evening reception as we take a lot of pride in that area. Our houskeeping staff thanks you as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice size rooms and very friendly staff throughout our 1 1/2 week stay. Close to Six Flags and maintenance staff were fast, efficient, and friendly. Meals are OK.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertR329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thanks for the feedback! Our staff loves making our hotel a "home away from home." We know our guests often prefer to be at home if they can, so we focus on making each guest's stay a great one! We hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

i have stayed here serverl time and have always had a great stay. the staff is always going out of their way to make sure that i have the best stay for being away from home. the meals are good

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

We are glad that you continue to stay with us! We look forward to making your next stay even better than the last ones! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews