We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
295
150
88
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
150
88
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix flagsevening receptionfull kitchenwithin walking distancetwo room suitesmall kitchenamusement parkhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripgreat place to staystayed two nightsclose proximityearly checklocation is greatbaseball stadiumindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 620 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We selected this property due to it's location. It is a short walk to Six Flags (1/2 mile), a short walk to the Texas Rangers Stadium (1/2 to 3/4 mile) and a moderate walk to the Dallas Cowboys Stadium (1 1/2 to 1 3/4 miles). You can also ride the trolley at no cost. Quiet, clean rooms with comfortable beds ( my 18 year old son even thought the pull out coach bed was comfortable!). Your standard complimentary hotel breakfast. Very friendly hotel employees. Plenty of restaurants in the general area. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the general area.

Room Tip: pick a room in the middle, away from the 2 elevators
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tivmamtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSArlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Hello!
Thank you for the great comments! We greatly appreciate you as a valued guest. If you are ever in the area again, we look forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We were in Arlington for a dance competition and decided on this hotel because of it proximity to UTA and for the area attractions. Overall this is a good location because you have the Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags, Rangers Stadium and Hurricane Harbor right in the neighborhood. There is a Trolley that stops in front of the hotel and runs every 30 mins to the attraction free of charge which was excellent. As for the rooms, very clean and spacious definitely works for a larger group. The staff was nice and seemed to enjoy all the activity from our dance teams and the baseball team staying there as well (considering these teams were kids and their parents lol!). Breakfast is complimentary with decent hours for the early birds and late risers and the manager reception was nice only wished it wasn't only Mon-Thu. My only issue was there was hardly ever anyone at the front desk. When they were there they were nice and helpful but you normally had to wait for like 10-15 mins for someone to appear at the desk, that was a little annoying. However overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, great location and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasierra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSArlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to make comments and rate us on Trip Advisor. Sorry that the staff was absent at times but during busy days/weekends sometimes they are being pulled in all directions. We are in the process of double staffing the front desk so that we do not have to have our valued guest wait.

Again we thank you for your comments and ratings and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in January 2010. We had tickets to the Eagles vs. Cowboys game at Cowboys Stadium on January 3, 2010 and this hotel was quite convenient.

We arrived on the evening of January 1, 2010. We had been told that the hotel was serviced by the free Arlington Trolley and upon check-in we inquired about this. The desk clerk gave us two wristbands for the trolley. We were glad we got them early because later we found out that the hotel ran out of wristbands!

We used Hilton Honors points for our two-night stay so it didn't cost us anything to stay at this hotel.

The suite was nice and large. Upon entering there was a kitchen on the right and a sitting room with a TV straight ahead. The bedroom with king bed also had it's own TV. The room had a vanity area outside of the bathroom which was nice because it alleviated fighting over the bathroom!

We safely walked to Six Flags the first full day we were there which was nice because it saved us the (overpriced) parking fee. Six Flags is an average theme park, but at least we had discounted tickets. We stopped and ate at a restaurant for dinner that was on our walk back to the hotel.

The included breakfast at the hotel was adequate. The eating area was large and we never had a problem finding a table.

The free Arlington Trolley picked us up right in front of the hotel on game day and dropped us off a couple blocks from Cowboys Stadium. This was a valuable perk because parking near the stadium ranged from $40-$80! After the game the trolley picked us up at a designated location and dropped us off back at the hotel. We had already checked out so once we were dropped off we got in our car and were on our way! Very convenient.

If we were in the Arlington area again we would definitely stay at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVChick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSArlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Comfortable stay in a large room with comfortable furnishings. Good places to walk for exercise around the hotel. Three good restaurants to visit basically in the parking lot of the hotel. Next to Six Flags, Rangers stadium and Cowboys stadium. Also, bowling museum for bowling fans. Good to very good breakfast and dinner provided free. Dinner is Monday through Friday. Beer and wine included.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Non-smoking room had obviously housed the Marlboro Man and his pals because the smoke smell was unbearable. Front desk came up with spray LOL and said we could move to other room nearby, but "someone had smoked in it also." Lesson learned - find completely smoke free hotel. Our AC went out at 6:00PM and the temp was 80 in the room and 90 outside. Windows only opened 4 inches and Humperdinks across the street had a really bad live band playing until 1:30AM. Did I mention that the fitted sheet would NOT stay on the mattress all night? The hotel was full, so we couldn't change rooms until noon the next day.
The staff was apologetic and gave us the night free. We moved to a lower floor the next day and had great AC and no smoke with a sheet that fit. Unfortunately, the cheap furniture was still the same and paint peeled from all the corners of the bedroom. Both mornings, the breakfast area was so hot that we ate and ran. I can't imagine that place in June!
The location is only a few minutes drive to the Ballpark and the Convention Center and accross the street from 6 Flags, but I've already booked Hilton Garden for our next stay in Arlington.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor unless you are a smoker!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 320rmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodManagement27, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2011

I wanted to again apologize about the the quality of your room during your stay with us. We strive ourselves on offering great service and overall accommodations to our guest and unfortunately we dropped the ball during your stay.

Though you have already checked out, I wanted you to know that we do take your feedback to heart and we are going to make sure that this does not happen again to another guest.

I hope that if in the area again, you will give us another opportunity to WOW you!

Natasha Briscoe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews