We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...do not pay more than $49.00 UGH!”
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Flint, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...do not pay more than $49.00 UGH!”
Reviewed March 25, 2007

In very poor condition! Paint peeling, most plugs loose from wall, tub faucet pipe stiking out. Mattresses stained....Desk staff nice, pool water reasonably clear, big weight work out room...Stayed with a dance competition and got a special rate of 49 dollars...wish I could rate this less than one....but that is not an option here. Not worth that...Will not stay again!

  • Liked — cheap...but still not worth it...
  • Disliked — not enough room to list all that is wrong with this hotel....!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zizzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    96
    55
    28
    27
See reviews for
127
77
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2006

Well first of all we arrived about 7:00 in the evening and already had a room reserved a month in advance. Found out that they gave our suite to someone else so we were going to settle for just a room, Got our key went to our room which was down some stair and a long hallway that looked like a basement area. The lights on the wall were falling down and the ceiling in the hall and in the rooms looked like they could fall in any minute from water damage. The room was very dirty and had dead bugs on the floor, the bathroom had mold around the tub and it smelled like mold and cig. smoke. Had a small child with us so we returned to the front desk for a refund!

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetheBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 23, 2005

This hotel is cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. I think it was damaged partially by fire? And they DO need to renovate. Right now, I am guessing the refugees from Louisana have been putting the brakes on that. Some of the refugees seem to like to cuss-fight too. We didn't get much sleep. If you really need a cheap place to sleep, go to motel 6. We stayed here for the indoor pool only. The pool was clean, but not to my standards, nor was the room. They have changed the name to Blue Cypress. The staff is very friendly and they do go out of their way to accommodate, but they REALLY need to renovate. I do hope they get it fixed up, it COULD be a GREAT place. I noticed the pix on the web do not show the curtains flying out the windows. Just being honest. Hope I helped.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2005

Our stay at the Best Inn & suites was awsome. The rooms were wonderful and clean, the service was out of this world, and they offered so many extras. The outdoor pool was wonderful as well as the indoor pool and jacuzzi. My daughter really enjoyed the fitness center since it allowed her to keep up with her weightlifting requirements for cheerleading. There was also a hottub and steamroom in each dressing facility that was very nice. My husband enjoyed the free transportation. It was so easy. All we had to do was call the front desk and let them know when we were ready and they were waiting on us. When we were ready to leave the amusement parks we called and they were there within 20 minutes. No paying to park!!! I almost forgot the continental breakfast-wonderful. Next time we're in the area they've got our business and any of our friends going that way. If your looking for a place that's clean, affordable, offers lots of extras, and ALL the employees go out of their way for you this is it!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2005

Me and my family just got back from a wonderful stay at the best inn. The rooms itself was basic but the all the ammendities was well worth the stay. The fitness room was fun and the indoor pool was excellent. We took the shuttle a few times and when you call to be picked up they where there within 30 minutes after we called each time. We will diffently go back to this hotel in the future..........THANKS BEST INN

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2004

We have stayed here a few times. The rooms are very basic - they are clean but the hotel could definitely use some remodeling. However, the indoor pool, the huge workout facilities, the sauna, hot-tubs, and racquetball and basketball courts are wonderful!! There is a game room with a few video games and a pool table too. We didn't spend much time in our room because of the many fun activities just downstairs. They were still providing complimentary breakfast last time I stayed and it was also great and provided more than a typical continental breakfast. We will stay here again and again because of the great rates, super location, and above average amenities.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,211 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#9 of 62 in Arlington
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
383 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Property: Blue Cypress Hotel
Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing