We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Gym Area!”
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large Gym Area!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at The Blue Cypress for Success School weekend this month and it was super quick and easy to get settled in to. The rooms were nice and cozy and their showers were clean and large. Although sightly outdated, the gym was the best part! It was large and there where an abundance of machines available. We will be staying there again next year for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arieshia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    95
    52
    27
    27
See reviews for
124
76
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The service provided by the staff was fantastic. They helped in multiple ways to make our experience a great one.They were remodeling the hotel, but I didn't feel that that was an issue as the hotel was accommodating and clean. Plus Texas waffles?!? Yes, please.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were very impressed with everything we experienced from the moment we walked through the door when we arrived until the moment that we left 6 days later. The front desk customer service was excellent around the clock. The location was perfect for our conference that was being held at AT&T Stadium. The rooms and hotel were clean and the amenities that the hotel offers for the price can not be beat! The entire staff was extrememly accomodating to our entire group. We will definitely be staying at the Blue Cypress every time we are in Arlington and we will recommend it to everyone who travels through that area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARK RIDGE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Pulling up to the hotel, the parking lot was clean and spacious and looked good, the outside of the building looked clean and freshly painted. Entering the hotel the lobby looked great, just like the pictures. The staff was extremely friendly. So those are the good things.......when I got to the room, at first glance it looked very nice, and for the most part it was. The bathroom was a little old and worn out looking. Peeling wall paper in spots, spots of peeling paint on the ceiling, tub looked dirty although it was probably just old and cant be cleaned to look new. Towels in bathroom were small and I didn't feel like they were clean. Either they were dirty or they were just old and maybe weren't cleaned using bleach? The room was pretty clean but I didn't feel the bed was that clean either. A few discolored spots on the sheets which again, im not sure if they were not clean, or just cleaned poorly or were maybe old and cant look clean anymore. Overall a decent hotel for the money, but if they carried the renovation of the lobby and outside into the rest of the rooms, mainly the bathrooms and some new bed linens, it would be much nicer. Also, the WIFI was WORTHLESS......I was told at the front desk that it was in the process of getting upgraded and that is why it wasn't working? Not sure how true that was. I had to take my laptop into the business center and take the Ethernet cable out of their computer in order to do any work. Not convenient for a business traveler, especially because the business center was as cold as a walk in freezer. There was also not pens and paper in the business center. I asked at the front desk and they dug through a drawer to give me an old pad from when the hotel was a best western. I asked why there weren't any and the guy said that "people will just take them" Gee, talk about cheap, how much do little pads and pens cost? Probably worth it for the people who need to use them in there. That explains why they only did a partial renovation and left some parts old and dirty. The staff was very nice and friendly though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRENDAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My wife and I both loved the service and kindness from all the staff at the the hotel! Alex at the front desk was so helpful and made it an absolute pleasure for us to stay there. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

When we got to the hotel we were given a room on the lower level. But due to the remodeling, and severe allergies, we requested a different room and the person at the front desk was very accommodating and cheerful. All the staff was very helpful and did everything immediately, with a smile. They were also very helpful with our transportation needs and directions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 400Carol_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at the hotel two times so far. The front desk has been very accommodating to our needs. It's affordable and close to the highway. For major events, they will provide a shuttle to the Cowboys/Rangers stadium. If a shuttle is not available, you can get a cab for around $8 to the stadium. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,178 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
420 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Property: Blue Cypress Hotel
Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing