We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky hotel; decent value, not the Hyatt like it pretends to be”
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We went to the H S state finals. It was not easy to get to the stadium. It is next to nothing. No eating establishments, no stores, nothing but some industrial park. It was quiet. My daughter said she heard the railroad horn at night. I was having some good sleep induced by the libations from their soul filled bar and dance clubs in the lobby. This is the modern version of Soul Train. Awesome DJ, cool music, lively crowd... the best part of the trip except the drinks were a bit pricey. No cover if you're a guest. A very steep 10.00 cover if you just walk in. Continental breakfast was a bust... rooms were clean and adequate. Good service with attentive staff. I would not go back but it is a great value at 100.00

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. By no means, we are trying to pretend like Hyatt. We like to keep our own identity as Blue Cypress and want our guests to believe in the same. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 420 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

My first hand experience using this hotel was very open and welcomed.
The hotel staff was very knowledgeable about the hotel and surrounding area in Arlington,Texas. The hotel manager took care of my reservations small problems with politeness and curtious manner.
Hotel accomidations were excellent and rooms were clean and well maintained.
I do recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: higher floors were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Like it is said "First impression is last impression". Glad we could make your first impression a good one. Come back and see us when back in Arlington. You will find us the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I got froze in and decided to chill... for 3 days;?)Let me first start with my jacuzzi was huge, clean, and just the right propulsion. The room is spacious and makes sense. Furniture was clean even the pull out. Fridge held a whole silver tray and kept even my bacon I love cold. Who would think this resort/ hotel off the beaten path is better than getting to my original destination!

Room Tip: Any of the 600's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Our Jacuzzi Suites are one of their kind in Arlington. Glad you enjoyed it! We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a beautiful stay. Had an issue with the hot tub but manager jumped on it right away and took care of everything. Wish zuris opened earlier. Everything was beautiful in the jacuzzi suite. Worth every penny. It was my birthday and it was a surprise and the staff helped my boyfriend make it special for me.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

It's great to know you liked your surprise. Hope to see you on your next Birthday!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend with family, went to the Texas Tech & Baylor game and a great stay at the blue cypress hotel. The hotel and rooms where very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ahab was so polite and courteous. Yes I will come back to stay when I'm back in Arlington, Texas.

Room Tip: 2nd floor cause where right by the pool for the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for the kind note. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Cypress. Please come back and see us when back in Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My colleague and I were here on a business trip and we chose to stay here. Everything was just wonderful and luxurious. There were a variety of amenities. Everything was just wonderful. The room was clean and I love the fact that there is an indoor pool for exercising and relaxation purposes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Arlington. (Ahab) was so helpful, courteous and polite. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherlyndria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for your recommendation. It means a lot to us! We appreciate your business and looking forward towards your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went to the cowboys vs vikings game and had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was very nice and clean. This is the 2nd time I stay there and enjoyed my stay. It's close to the stadium and best if all if you don't want to drive over, they offer a shuttle service to and from the stadium for $15 per person. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Miriammoreno02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for taking time to post this note. We really appreciate it. You are most welcome to stay with us whenever you are back in Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,251 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
416 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
398 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $102 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing