We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alma Martinez "wonderful & great stay"”
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend with family, went to the Texas Tech & Baylor game and a great stay at the blue cypress hotel. The hotel and rooms where very nice & clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ahab was so polite and courteous. Yes I will come back to stay when I'm back in Arlington, Texas.

Room Tip: 2nd floor cause where right by the pool for the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for the kind note. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Cypress. Please come back and see us when back in Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 426 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

My colleague and I were here on a business trip and we chose to stay here. Everything was just wonderful and luxurious. There were a variety of amenities. Everything was just wonderful. The room was clean and I love the fact that there is an indoor pool for exercising and relaxation purposes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Arlington. (Ahab) was so helpful, courteous and polite. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherlyndria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for your recommendation. It means a lot to us! We appreciate your business and looking forward towards your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I went to the cowboys vs vikings game and had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was very nice and clean. This is the 2nd time I stay there and enjoyed my stay. It's close to the stadium and best if all if you don't want to drive over, they offer a shuttle service to and from the stadium for $15 per person. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Miriammoreno02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for taking time to post this note. We really appreciate it. You are most welcome to stay with us whenever you are back in Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were clean...But this place turns into a nite club on Friday and Saturday nites..there were hundreds of cars everywhere and there is no parking for the hotel guest if you arrive later in the evening. One guest had their tires and rims stolen off their car at 5 in the morning. We also seem people dealing drugs in the parking lot. there is no security at all.I would not recommend this hotel to stay at. Did not feel safe.......

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We are very sorry we could not meet our guest's expectations during their stay. What surprised us is, none of those issues were voiced during their 5 nights, 3 rooms stay! We wish the guest had voiced those issues during their stay for us to rectify them in time.
Our Zuri bar is a well-reputed lounge, which caters fine people from all around the Metroplex. People make reservations in advance to enjoy it's food, music and serene atmosphere. We regret it could not do the same for our guest.
The parking lot incidence mentioned in the note must have been a misunderstanding since no such incidence had been reported that night by any of our guests!
We honor and respect our guest's review, but again it's a subjective opinion. Our goal here at Blue Cypress is to provide the best to our guests and we will continue working towards it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The front desk (Ahab) manager personally showed us to our room as well as showing us another room which he thought might suit us better, and it did. We stayed for a week and the hotel and staff were helpfully in so many ways. We are from Canada and came down to see the Red River Riverally and the Cowboys/Redskins games. Ahab hooked us up with a cab driver who helped us and drove us all over for a very reasonable amount. The bed was excellent as was the spacious room. We asked for a quite area of the hotel and were accommidated. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. We enjoyed the room service( which is not connected to the Lounge/Bar). We seem to be close to everything and could get everywhere easily thanks to Samar. The coffee was weak and I would have liked to have yogurt at breakfast every day, cool Texas waffles.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent, quiet, clean, spacious, everything we needed was there or all we did was ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottandml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Glad Ahab could help you find the right room for you and your family. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved loved this hotel...Every time we came out of the room there were hotel staff cleaning and were very nice when they seen us coming..Breakfast was awesome, lots to choose from..Cant wait to come back...Very pretty hotel, whole family loved it..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrt420red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

You are most welcome to visit us when back in Arlington. Thanks for trusting us with your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

On my first trip to Arlington, TX from New York for a friend's birthday party, I must say that the staff at the Blue Cypress Hotel embodies what one would expect of true southern hospitality. The young lady who assisted us, Hamida, graciously accommodated all of our request.

We are able to view the different sized rooms which helped with making the decision easier. The birthday boy and his wife secured the incredible room with the jacuzzi, which was large enough for the "after party."

There is a good sized indoor pool and outdoor pool, as well as a gym and full sized basketball court. Our event space at the hotel was perfect for the occasion.

Zuri; the restaurant/bar/nightclub provided good music and drinks, dancing and live entertainment. No need to drink and jump behind the wheel because everything was right downstairs.

Our friends and family who stayed at this hotel were impressed with how polite and professional the staff and all of the workers were. This hotel has everything you need. I will definitely recommend it to a friend and stay there on my next visit.

No complaints!

Damian

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful note Mr. Damian and thanks for choosing Blue Cypress for your family reunion. Our staff was delighted to serve you and your family. Glad you guys had good time. We look forward for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $88 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing