We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value hotel, great place,great staff,great food.”
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Like most hotel we saw in dallas they where in the vast spread of the county this one is just off the high way but in a great central location. We wanted to visit Fort Worth and Dallas this was pretty central. The cowboys and rangers stadium just down the road, grapevine and galleria shopping centres not to far away and a great experience .
There is an indoor pool and the hotel have an outdoor under construction the bar is right next to the pool and the food is just great the prawn taco shells uumm brill. the staff where terrific told us the best routes and BBQ,s in dallas.
The hotel reception could not do enough if you had a question, the manager, sorted car hire on a Sunday for us ,the room was clean and tidy
Great place great price great staff

Room Tip: Good central location between dallas and Fort Worth Ideal for the dallas cowboys and rangers stadi...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We are glad to know you found our location accommodating. We are fortunate to be in the heart of the city, yet well connected to both Dallas and Fort worth. Good to know you liked the food at Zuri Restaurant and Bar. You are most welcomed to stay with us when back in Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Blue Cypress Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed here because we had tickets to the Cotton Bowl, and this hotel was close to the stadium - when we booked, they said they had a shuttle to the stadium for $15/person. The hotel itself is incredibly nice, and when we had a problem with a barking dog on our floor, the front desk sent two people to investigate. They immediately moved us to another floor because they couldn't reach the dog's owners! Fantastic! Unfortunately, I left too early in the morning to take advantage of the continental breakfast, but it looked great. And even though the hotel was completely booked with sports fans, we didn't hear anything during the night. Be aware that they do not have a shuttle to the airport; they can call a cab or direct you if you have your own car, however.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scsrhetoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thanks for your kind note. Here at Blue Cypress, we try our best to accommodate all our guests needs and guests like you are always an incentive for us to work even harder towards that goal. We really appreciate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and everything was perfect! First class all the way! The front desk staff looked after us whether it was getting a cab, recommending a place to eat or where the night life is. The newly opened restaurant and night club is top notch! Although I didn't use the pool or fitness facility, I will say it is gigantic. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bremja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for the recommendation. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, comfortable room! Unfortunately, we were just there one night and had a cab, so there was no dinner that night. The hotel does have some local places that deliver.

The room was large and bright, but had a funky smell when I opened the door. A little ac took care of that, as well as the airplane noise. The 2xx rooms are actually on the lobby floor, not sure what's below.

The entire place has a piped-in cinnamon scent. It gets overwhelming at times.

Standard hotel breakfast with a waffle-maker and cereal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for the review. Unfortunately, our restaurant was under renovation during your stay, we apologize, but we are glad to know that you found the hotel clean and friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My Club, I.D.U just have our National Convention this psat week end at Blue Cypress Hotel. The Hotel are very friendly,ready to assist if you have any problem, all you need to do is go to their front desk youe problem is solve.I will recommend this hotel for all your social events. The room is very clean&comfortable. I will surely come back.
Ade A

Room Tip: All their rooma are very comfortable and the floors are quiet and clean
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adekunle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. We are glad our meeting space could accommodate your group needs. You are most welcomed to hold your future events here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you plan on staying in the Arlington/Dallas area, reserve a room at the Blue Cypress Hotel. Ahab's (hotel manager) attention to detail and prompt service was beyond adequate. I have stayed in many supposed "five star" hotels in large metropolitan areas, and the Blue Cypress exceeds the vast majority of hotels in terms of quality of room, amenities, & professionalism. To the Blue Cypress staff..Thank You!

Everett B. II

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebills85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

You are very welcome. We really appreciate your kind words. It means a lot to us. It was pleasure serving you. You come back see us when back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Neat, very clean and the staff was helpful and exceptionally polite. They want this review to have a minimum of 200 characters, well I felt I said plenty. Clan, Neat, Very nice folks working all areas I had contact with. The location is less than 5 minutes to the entertainment complex that includes Texas Ranger ballpark, Six Flags park and Cowboys Stadium. Hope this gives you a good 200 character description of what you may expect at this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms can actually see Cowboy Stadium and Six Flags
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for posting this note. You really described our hotel in sweet and simple words. It would definitely help or future guests when choosing their accommodation in Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#3 of 62 in Arlington
404 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#10 of 62 in Arlington
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range: $90 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing