We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly - no restaurant on-site” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
312 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly - no restaurant on-site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, comfortable room! Unfortunately, we were just there one night and had a cab, so there was no dinner that night. The hotel does have some local places that deliver.

The room was large and bright, but had a funky smell when I opened the door. A little ac took care of that, as well as the airplane noise. The 2xx rooms are actually on the lobby floor, not sure what's below.

The entire place has a piped-in cinnamon scent. It gets overwhelming at times.

Standard hotel breakfast with a waffle-maker and cereal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for the review. Unfortunately, our restaurant was under renovation during your stay, we apologize, but we are glad to know that you found the hotel clean and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    74
    46
    25
    22
See reviews for
101
62
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My Club, I.D.U just have our National Convention this psat week end at Blue Cypress Hotel. The Hotel are very friendly,ready to assist if you have any problem, all you need to do is go to their front desk youe problem is solve.I will recommend this hotel for all your social events. The room is very clean&comfortable. I will surely come back.
Ade A

Room Tip: All their rooma are very comfortable and the floors are quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adekunle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We are glad our meeting space could accommodate your group needs. You are most welcomed to hold your future events here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you plan on staying in the Arlington/Dallas area, reserve a room at the Blue Cypress Hotel. Ahab's (hotel manager) attention to detail and prompt service was beyond adequate. I have stayed in many supposed "five star" hotels in large metropolitan areas, and the Blue Cypress exceeds the vast majority of hotels in terms of quality of room, amenities, & professionalism. To the Blue Cypress staff..Thank You!

Everett B. II

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebills85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
You are very welcome. We really appreciate your kind words. It means a lot to us. It was pleasure serving you. You come back see us when back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Neat, very clean and the staff was helpful and exceptionally polite. They want this review to have a minimum of 200 characters, well I felt I said plenty. Clan, Neat, Very nice folks working all areas I had contact with. The location is less than 5 minutes to the entertainment complex that includes Texas Ranger ballpark, Six Flags park and Cowboys Stadium. Hope this gives you a good 200 character description of what you may expect at this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms can actually see Cowboy Stadium and Six Flags
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for posting this note. You really described our hotel in sweet and simple words. It would definitely help or future guests when choosing their accommodation in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I traveled to Arlington for a Rangers game and unfortunately the game was rained out. The make up game was the next day (Sunday) at 6pm. If we were not able to attend the make up game then we basically had to forfeit the total cost of all the baseball tickets. I had not made arrangements to stay in Arlington longer becasue I was supposed to be headed home Sunday. After re-arranging my work schedule, child care, etc. I went to the front desk to see about extending my stay. My room had already been booked. The hotel staff instantly began working on re-arranging things to try and accomodate us. The staff and management were amazing and worked it all out. On top of that, they gave us an unbelieveable discount. I have stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels that did not have as good hospitality as the staff at The Blue Cypress Hotel. I highly recomend staying here and I will stay here from now on every time I travel to Arlington. Thanks again to the amazing and extremely helpful staff!! They certainly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We could not let you go without making you watch the baseball game. We had to accommodate you!! It was a pleasure having you. Glad we could help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The worst thing about this place is the sign you see as you drive up. Other than that clean hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff and new furinture. huge swimming pool and gym. The location is NOT a bad area it is just not close to anything. Nice resturants near-by but you will want to drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Like it is said "Don't judge a book by it's title", you proved it right. Our sign does not justify the hotel inside. Glad you found the hotel as per your expectations. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Property: Blue Cypress Hotel
Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful too with a smidge of seduction. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. Soak in our indoor heated pool or outside in our Mediterranean style pool (Opening Spring 2013). The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Executive Boutique provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. Newly Remodeled in 2009! Under new ownership. The Blue Cypress Hotel located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, the Blue Cypress Hotel is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers and Cowboys stadium. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, wet bars, free high-speed wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, Fitness center, and game room. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites, Banquet facilities to hold up to 500 We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing