We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
“Best kept secret!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel very beautiful and clean. Newly renovated! Just went for a one night get away. While in the Lobby noticed a display of all available rooms...didn't know they had one with a jacuzzi inside....very nice employee by the name of Troy noticed me looking at the display and offered to let me view one....I was overtaken by how spectacular the room was. He offered to upgrade me that day....wasn't in my budget so close to Christmas and all but I assured him my husband and I would be back for his birthday in Feb! Just got off the phone making the reservation! I CAN'T WAIT!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    91
    52
    26
    27
See reviews for
120
72
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed for a night at the Blue Cypress after the 3A UIL State Championship game at Cowboys Stadium. Everyone there was friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to help us. We needed a room with a king bed and sleeper couch, and the front desk person went out of his way to meet our needs. Every room we saw was immaculate and the rooms were remodeled with high end materials, like granite counters and modern comfy beds and furniture and flat screen TVs. The indoor gym and huge lap pool were a definite plus for our fitness minded family, and our football player son and his friends were really happy to relax there after an exciting win. Big complimentary breakfast the next day and we were even able to check in early so we could get to our game on time. Our friends who also stayed there liked it so much they decided to book another day. It was great to wake up and get in a true swim workout, unlike most hotel pools that are jokes. The Mariott that was recommended to team families was twice as expensive and didn't have an indoor pool. I am so glad I went on Trip Advisor and found this place. There is highway construction near their entrance, which makes it a little harder to find, but don't let that dissuade you. The Blue Cypress is a hotel I recommend highly, and the next time I need a hotel in Arlington, I will happily stay there!

Room Tip: If you have a large group, there are adjoining rooms available, and also family suites and jacuzzi s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibtex5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff. The hitel is very nice and updated, almost felt like i was in a trendy New York or Las Vegas hotel!
We were totally impressed with the indoor pool, its a huge lap pool and of course the workroom and racketball area was incredible!
The rooms were very clean and comfortable!
Shuttle service was provided to Cowboys Staduim which is very close by.
We are definetly looking for our next stay at the blue cypress hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpad80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thanks for the appreciation. It gives us an incentive to work even harder to give the best to our guests. Do come visit us when back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2011

What a wonderful stay! The beds were amazing & super close to cowboys stadium.. Staff is friendly & even enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. Also had a great breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Appreciate your kind words. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

PROS: Comfortable clean room with refrigerator and microwave; great wireless internet; nice bathroom area; nice large exercise area (old equipment, but you can get the job done)

CONS: limited offering at breakfast (no protein of any kind, only waffles, bagels, and some cereal daily). electricity went out and although there were several installed emergency lights, patrons were left to defend for themselves. if you didn't have a flashlight, you were up a creek. hotel manager and staff seemed unconcerned and unsympathetic. manager was only worried about his magnetic key. i understand that the electricity was out of his control, but the emergency lights not working was not out of his control. this was a very BAD SAFETY HAZARD especially for those coming down from the 6th floor. all other businesses located next to this hotel had electricity.

located next to the major attractions such as Dallas Cowboy stadium, Texas Ranger stadium, Six Flags, Water park. Things out of this hotel's control is the fact that major road construction is in progress which makes it hard to enter and exit.

call the hotel first before booking with priceline since they had a lower price than what priceline was offering and priceline would not deal to offer some reimbursement. (i'm sure this won't get printed in the survey).

Room Tip: call hotel before booking with another chain to see which is offering a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KINJAMYHAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the power outage because of the thunderstorm in our area. Nearly 18,000 people got affected that day and unfortunately we were one of them. We tried our best to accomodate everyone's needs to the best of our abilities. We tried to place extra flashlights wherever we could. Even the Fire Marshalls on duty visited and confirmed that the safety protocol is in place. It was all due to a natural disaster which no one had control of. We apologize and will be sure to have better plans if this unanticipated event happens again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Great hotel near cowboys, rangers and six flags. Syed 2 nights and found it really great, whish I was not totally worn out from six flags in order to try out pool and full size bascketball court. made texas shaped waffles for breakfast. room was great with big fridge

Room Tip: Had rooms sert up for handicapp
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We booked this hotel on Expedia.com and had no idea what we were in for. I work at a Holiday Inn, and of course with the late decision to go to the Rangers Game on Saturday we could not get a Holiday Inn that had the employee rate available. We we pulled in the parking lot we were surprised and when we entered it was even better. Newly remodeled, and very modern. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions. I will stay there again if we ever get back up to that area. You will love it I promise. They have a huge pool indoors, and a huge work out room. Located near Rangers and Cowboys Stadiums. The worst thing is the construction on the highway, and definately can't hold the hotel responsible for that. I usually have trouble sleeping at any hotel, not this one. It was quiet!

You should definately stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
It was an honor to accomodate you at our hotel. We really appreciate the kind note you posted for us. Definitely come stay with us when back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Property: Blue Cypress Hotel
Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing