We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip from hell.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Htown
1 review
“Trip from hell.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed at the Blue Cypress Hotel in July of 2011. The hotel itself appeared to be beautiful. That was just the top layer. The water was always cold. They only cleaned the room when requested. They made you count the number of towels they gave you. Breakfast was cold. It was a total shock to me that such a nice cover ended up so bad underneath. Anyway, if you ever travel to or thru Arlington, Texas this hotel is a huge NO!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
We apologise for the inconvenience caused to our guest, but according to the housekeeping report, when the door was knocked for the service, someone was in the shower. The second time when the staff tried to open the door, the guests were sleeping. Due to privacy reasons, the staff did not enter the room. The guest was provided by fresh towels by the frontdesk and was explained the reason she did not get the housekeeping service.
The next day service we provided them the service early in the morning, and was made sure she has been taken care of. She still came to the front desk complaining about not getting enough towels. All we can say is we tried our best. We would like the readers to please read the review posted by their group Co-ordinator under the title " GREAT HOTEL AND EVEN BETTER HOTEL MANAGEMENT" , who commented in her notes how much they loved their stay at the Blue Cypress Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    92
    52
    26
    27
See reviews for
121
72
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mena, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed here in May by accident, but really liked it. We stayed 3 days here in June and my wife said "we will never stay anywhere else". Not your brand name, but they treat you like royalty and they have really tried to make this place a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoopdr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
We appreciate the kind note. You are most welcome to stay with us whenever back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Choose this hotel because of it's rate and proximity to the ball park. The lobby is beautiful. We had a king suite that was newly remodeled. The room had a strange odor. Kind of a mix of new paint and new furniture and stale air conditioning. Nice enough but some of the basics were missing- most notably an alarm clock.

When we left to go to the ball game we checked to make sure the door locked behind us. It didn't despite several tries. We took our valuables with us and reported the problem at the desk. The clerk assured us she would check on it while we were gone. When we got back the door was stool unlocked. Since it was late, we set the deadbolt and went to bed. The next morning we checked out earlier than planned because we were just tired of the hotel. We told the clerk that the door still wouldn't lock. She said she'd checked it herself the night before and that it was locked. Long story short she did take $20 off our bill. Seemed quite surprised that I said I'd never stay there again. Oh and the continental breakfast was a choice of cereal, bread for toast or a banana.

They did attempt to make things right but I won't ever stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drhalfpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Problems like door locks are very unpredictable and when it happens, we simply try to fix it by switching the room to avoid any further inconvenience. In your situation, the problem was reported while you were leaving for the game. We reserved another room for you, keeping in mind that we would switch the room upon your arrival.However, we could not catch you in time and the problem remained unsolved. We are sorry for the inconvenience , on behalf of all the staff at the Blue Cypress Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

I have stayed at the Blue Cypress two times now this baseball season. During my stay I enjoyed everything about this hotel, especially the service! Along with the service, the rooms were really nice and clean with many accommodations to fit your needs during your stay. If you choose to stay at the Blue Cypress you will be completely satisfied with your choice of hotel. Make sure and ask for Stephanie! She is extremely helpful and will make sure your stay at the hotel is comforting.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcnationalsbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thanks for the kind note. We really appreciate your business and glad that you liked our hotel. You are most welcome to stay with us when back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

Family Campers and RVers had a great meeting ar the Blue Cypress Hotel. The hotel has just been remodeled and it is lovely. The staff is exceptional. They went out of their way to meet our needs and were always friendly. We liked that the hotel was close to the Ballpark, Cowboy stadium and Six Flags but not in the heavy traffic areas. The inside pool and workout room was a plus. Just minutes from DFW Airport and Traders Village RV Park made this the perfect place for our camping origanization.
We will stay here the next time we meet in the area.
Blue Cypress has it all !
Charla Yost
Family Campers & RVers
Region 2 Director

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank charlayost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thanks for taking time to post the review. We are glad to hear that your group enjoyed their stay at the Blue Cypress. Come back and visit us when in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

upon arrival, you almost feel like your back home. they knew me by name and never met me before. we came down for a hopeful steelers victory but instead was welcomed with opened arms by the managers and staff. we've already planned another trip to dallas/fort worth area and be assured we will be staying at the blue cypress. no ifs ands or buts.

Room Tip: tell em mason sent ya!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thanks for keeping your trust in our hotel. You are most welcome to visit us when back in Arlington. We assure you that you will find the same Big Texas Size Welcome at the Blue Cypress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

My room was clean at all times. They accommodated our last minute changes in finding a room for a meeting. However, the best part of the stay was with Ahab at the front desk. He is a refreshing change from what you usually encounter at the front desk. A+++

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RileysGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thanks for your kind words. We strongly believe in good customer service, and glad that we could provide you with one. Visit us when in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Arlington/dfw South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Property: Blue Cypress Hotel
Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing