We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great visit”
Reviewed March 23, 2011

My room was clean at all times. They accommodated our last minute changes in finding a room for a meeting. However, the best part of the stay was with Ahab at the front desk. He is a refreshing change from what you usually encounter at the front desk. A+++

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RileysGma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thanks for your kind words. We strongly believe in good customer service, and glad that we could provide you with one. Visit us when in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    96
    55
    27
    27
See reviews for
126
76
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The location was outstanding, the value for the money was great and the guys driving the vans went above and beyond to make sure the guests were being taken care of. For an off brand hotel worth the stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
Thanks for the kind note. We truly appreciate your business. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed at this hotel while on a family vacation to Arlington! From the moment we walked in we were treated like royality! I originally paid for a double room that was very reasonably priced! We were fine with this room but it was a little cramped for 2 adults and 3 children. My husband ventured out to explore the beautiful hotel and was talking to Troy at the front desk and was told they had family suites available. Troy took us and showed us the room! We were sold!!!! This suite was beautiful....with a seperate room with bunkbeds and a flat screen TV for the kids! We were allowed on the spot to change rooms! This place is amazing and the staff has made me belive that people DO actually believe in customer service!!! We will definantly be returning!!! :)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy23k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thanks for taking time to post the review. We really appreciate it. It's good to know we could meet your needs. Do come back and see us when in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Clean, comfortable hospitable. Very nice stay. Staff was very polite and wonderfully helpful. Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thanks for the review. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed at the Blue Cypress during Super Bowl WE. Despite the unfortunate outcome of the game itself, this hotel was a great find.

The location is both a positive & negative. The main Arlington attractions are not very far away, but you cannot walk to them (unless you are willing to hop a fence, cross train tracks & run across a major highway). So I'd recommend renting a car if staying here.

The remodeled rooms were certainly nice enough. I wouldn't say 'spotless', as for example, the carpets could probably use a deep clean. The fitness center is under renovation, but has an impressive array of equipment. Their 2 computers were invaluable for uses like printing boarding passes, etc.

What really made this hotel stand out though, was the service. Just to give an idea of the type of service we received: During Super Bowl WE, cabs were at a premium. We had some ideas on things to do, but every cab in TX was taken. No matter, the hotel Manager says to hop in her car, and then she just drove us to our destination herself. Ahab did the same later (along with cooking breakfast, running check-in, acting as concierge, etc etc etc). They bent over backwards on numerous occasions, and what a difference it made. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeBlizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thanks for the review. We take pride in taking care of our guests and glad to hear that we could make your stay comfortable. We truly appreciate your business. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My husband and i stayed at the hotel this past weekend during our trip to the Superbowl. The hotel looks amazing and was exceptionally clean. We booked the hotel thru priceline and everything was perfect upon check in. Our room was actually one of the newly renovated rooms and we were the first to stay in it since the renovations had been completed. They provided shuttle service to the Stadium and service back. However, my husband and I had a hard time finding where the shuttle was picking us up (thru fault of our own). My husband called the hotel and the OWNER Abdul (Alex) came himself and picked us up. He left his house and wife and came to pick us up on one of the craziest nights in the freezing rain! If that isnt top notch customer service, then I dont know what is. My husband owns his owns business and often times goes out of his way for customers and it was so refreshing to see others do the same. I would definately recommend this hotel to others. TOP NOTCH ALL THE WAY. Thank you again to Abdul for your kindess, I know we were a needle in a haystack that night:)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Owner at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thanks for the kind note. It is our # 1 priority to make our guests comfortable. That is what is hospitality all about. Glad we could make a difference. We really appreciate your business. Come back and see us when in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I booked a hotel room at a Prestigious hotel chain, just to find out that upon my arrival I did not have a room. I was told that I had been relocated to the Blue Cypress which I did not know what kind of hotel I would end up at. Much to my surprise when I arrived I was welcomed with a warm and friendly smile. Hotel host had my room ready with bottled water and snacks. I was asked if I needed anything that thye were just a phone call away. I felt at home and safe. Hotel shuttle even dropped us off and picked us up at the Cowboy Stadium. I will defintley will return to this hotel and will forget about the big chain hotels. Aurora Martinez, Philadelphia,PA

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amartinez55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Thanks for the review. We know what it takes to make our guests comfortable. We are glad you stayed with us. Come back and see us when in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,194 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Property: Blue Cypress Hotel
Address: 117 S Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76010-2402
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Boutique Hotel provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. The Blue Cypress Hotel is located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, AT&T stadium and Globe life Park. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, outdoor pool, Fitness room. Also includes Free Parking and Complimentary Continental Breakfast. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites and Banquet and Meeting facilities. We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing