We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgerlicious”
Review of Chop House Burgers

Chop House Burgers
Ranked #41 of 800 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Burgerlicious”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Three of us had lunch and we all had the same thing - The Chop House Burger and Onion Rings. One of the best burgers we have ever had - unanimous! The burger had that charcoal or wood grill taste and was well dressed. The special sauce added that special touch. The onion rings were true large rings of real onion fried to perfection. We all have pledged to reunite again for another threesome at the Chop House. I, personally, can't see myself eating a burger elsewhere. You have got to try this place if you have not been there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Burger...But NOT Worth All the Hype !”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had the Chop House Burger and Mushroom Swiss Burger.
Both were delicious and tasted great. However....

For a TV DDD ( Food Network ) location, the atmosphere is ' sterile ', generic and ordinary" .
Below even casual. Disappointing actually, considering all the hype.
It needs some personality and distinction.

For $7.50 a burger they should 'come with fries' or a bag of chips at least. All are add on's.
With drinks, add on's and burgers your bill could come to $35.00 to $40.00 for 2 persons easily.

This place has nothing on, In and Out Burger, or Braum's burgers.
Just a visit by Guy Fieri from Food Network, is all !

The burgers were very good, but not the Best ever, and there are burgers equal to, or better than,,,for the money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best in DFW”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great burgers, salads, and sweet potato fries! Visited by Guy Fieri with Dives, Diners and Drive Ins! Can't go wrong!!!

Helpful?
Thank JohnJovi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

For a casual dining experience and a great burger, Chop House simply cannot be beat! Wow, wow, and wow again! I ordered the Chop House Burger minus the bacon, and it simply melted in my mouth. The blending of flavors is absolutely divine. Next time, i'll let them leave the bacon on it, but honestly, I cannot imagine how that might improve the flavor of this juicy, delectable burger. My husband ordered the cheeseburger, plain, and he thought it was wonderful, too. Imagine that flavorful meat between two, yes, two, grilled cheese sandwiches. That's it - that's what you get, and he loved it! We also got a half order of fries and onion rings. Those. rings. were. the. best. I've. ever. put. in. my. mouth. Oh, yes. They are heavenly!

We also got friend pies to take home for later. Those were excellent, but we both prefer the ones made at The Original Fried Pie Shoppe in Oklahoma and in Deep Ellum. Nevertheless, these were really good, four out of five.

Chop House, we'll be back, and if you would get some green chili, I'd move into your place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DTPegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with Chop House Burger!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for the real deal in good old fashioned juicy beef burgers then head to Arlington-not Euless. This homey place is right across from UT Arlington ballpark and a hardware store. Our group ordered the Classic, the Bleu Cheese and the Carolina Pork along with Orings and fries. There wasn't a bad bite in the bunch. The dessert looked great too but we had no room left.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop House Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Chop House Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing