We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Poisoning”

Melting Pot-Arlington TX
Reserve with OpenTable
Melting Pot-Arlington TX is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #154 of 799 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Matlock & I20
Description: Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Complement your meal with a cleverly crafted cocktail, a bottle of wine from our extensive list, or an ice cold craft brew on tap.As an independently owned and operated franchise, The Melting Pot of Arlington, Texas is owned by a local Arlington family. Fondue was always a favorite dining experience and ensuring every guest has the opportunity to enjoy exceptional flavors and service is their utmost priority. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Food Poisoning”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Arrived at 7:40 for a 7:45 reservation, we were not seated until after 8:00. The busboy took our drink order after another 15 min. The service was horrible and the place was filthy. I counted at least seven empty and dirty tables. I guess the busboy was too busy taking drink orders to clean the tables. Our main course finally arrived to the table at 9:21. We left the restaurant after 2 1/2 hours of awful service and mediocre food. I was sick before I even made it home. WILL EVER RETURN!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divinewine517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    6
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great atmosphere, friendly service, and awesome drinks during happy hour. I would recommend going during happy hour. Get there early to avoid lines, because it does get packed fast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkwayinn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Melting Pot-Arlington TX, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate the time you took to give honest feedback to help us grow and hope to see you again soon.

Fonduely Yours,

Kelly H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unfortunate experience”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Went to dinner with a girlfriend with high expectations. We have frequented the Addison Melting Pot in the past and always had an exceptional time. We arrived for their advertised happy hour but instead of eating at the bar like we usually do, they required that we wait 45 minutes for a server and a table. We were seated an hour and twenty minutes later only to find that our waiter had begun working for the restaurant one day prior. He had trouble making the fondue we ordered so the manager came to correct it. We then ordered chocolate, but had to ask multiple times to get our chocolate heated to a warm enough temperature. Finally, when we were receiving the check we realized the happy hour specials were more expensive than what was advertised on the website. When we asked about this we were made to feel guilty before they reluctantly changed our ticket. Even though this restaurant is a half hour closer than to my home than the one in Addision, I will be making the extra drive in the future.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Melting Pot-Arlington TX, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate the time you took to give honest feedback to help us grow.

Fonduely Yours,

Kelly H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

If you have never been, you need to check it out. It is very pricey but so worth it at least once in your life. Food was wonderful and staff was very attentive. Not really sure I will ever go back for the full meal, but i will go back for the choc.........

  • Visited December 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Melting Pot-Arlington TX, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate the time you took to give honest feedback.

Fonduely Yours,

Kelly H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We arrived early, but the restaurant quickly got very busy for a Thursday night, probably because of the holidays. They have a great manager, Dave. He was all over the restaurant helping out his wait staff. He is very nice and funny. The bartender was going out of his way to assist patrons. The bar wasn't very busy, so he was making himself useful. If you go expect to take about 2 hours to go through all of the course, the food is great.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Manager at Melting Pot-Arlington TX, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
We're honored to have your business. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate the time you took to give honest feedback.

Fonduely Yours,

Kelly H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melting Pot-Arlington TX also viewed

 

Been to Melting Pot-Arlington TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing