We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“A great value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I are trying to close on a home, and have spent the last couple weeks motel hopping around the DFW metroplex. After staying here, we have decided to stay put until we get our home. The rooms are spacious, there is an indoor pool that has a "at the beach" atmosphere, and a full size fridge/microwave. The staff is EXCELLENT!! They are super friendly and have repeatedly gone above and beyond what is required. The room rate is fantastic! We were paying literally TWICE as much at other hotels and not getting the same service or atmosphere that we have received here... If you are in arlington, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    11
    7
    19
See reviews for
12
13
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel is really grim but it's so close to Cowboy Stadium it's almost worth it. You can walk in less than 5 minutes and the hotel cost me almost as much as parking would on the day of the game. That said this hotel is pretty awful. Dark rooms, broken furniture and a freight train passing by the window all hours of the night are just some of its features. The staff however were delightful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyseaeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

From start to finish, the customer service and hospitality my boyfriend and I received was excellent! If you're looking for a hotel that has great rates, and great people, I recommend this one 100%. When we landed at DFW Airport, all we had to do was call the hotel, and one of the managers picked us up in their personal car at no cost. When we wanted to explore the surrounding areas, all we had to do was call one of the managers, and they would personally escort us to/from wherever we wanted to go - literally, they were on call whenever we needed them. Coming from Boston, MA, my boyfriend and I were in total shock by this type of treatment. The managers were so kind, and they really were willing to do anything to make our stay a happy and memorable one. When we visit Texas again in the future, we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V4Vanessa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Cowboy Stadium. The staff are friendly and you are also close to some chain restaurants. Unfortunately that's where the compliments end. The rooms or at least my room was horrible. Everything leaked, the furniture was broken, the paint was peeling off the wall and you awoken every 15 minutes by trains as it right next to a track. It did however serve a purpose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondprincess_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

It's not as bad as it seems from the previous reviews. We flew into Dallas for the Dallas Saints game. Arrived at the hotel at 11pm and were starving and craving breakfast. The desk clerk offered to drive us to Denny's to eat. As far as the rooms go it is just a place to sleep. Me and the wife spent the day walking all over Arlington. We even went to chophouse burgers which is about 3.5 miles away. Nothing fancy but we weren't looking for the ritz just a nice quiet place to get some rest. Sometimes people want champaign on a beer budget. These people need to realize that maybe they just need to stay home. It would make things better for the rest of us who try to stay positive.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the ball park and football stadium. It is a terrible hotel! The staff were nice and helpful but the physical aspects of the hotel were one of the worst I have ever seen. Dirty, stained walls, doors, and sheets. No exterior windows. Only hand soap, no shampoo or conditioner. No hair dryer. We were told there were no extra blankets or pillows. Wore our sandals in the room the whole time. On our last morning saw/killed a cockroach...glad we were leaving right after! Breakfast was some fruit, donuts and white bread for toast.
The staff were nice, gave us a ride to and from the ball game.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug0483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Theres a lot of other places to stay. The rooms smell. You can hear a train behind the motel your whole stay. There is no breakfast, just coffee. The pool is very very small and it's like 4ft deep. The people at the front desk partied our first night. It's cheap, the rooms look cheap. we didn't even have a fitted sheet on our bed, just two flat sheets.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Losertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas
Address: 1000 East Division Street, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Arlington/Dallas, walking distance to Cowboys Stadium, 1.6 miles southwest of Rangers Ballpark, and 14.2 miles southwest of Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Our hotel is also near Six Flags over Texas, University of Texas - Arlington, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Texas State Fair Grounds, and Arlington Highlands. Local restaurants include Gloria's Restaurant Arlington, Saltgrass Steak House, and Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar.Whether traveling through or staying for a fun getaway, Americas Best Value Inn Arlington/Dallas has it all. Our hotel offers comfortable clean accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast and a free cup of coffee. Relax by our paradise themed indoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, sofa bed, sitting area, desk with lamp, alarm clock, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Arlington/Dallas, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing