We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zio's Italian Kitchen - CLOSED

Zio's Italian Kitchen
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
517 reviews
436 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Happy surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Wound up here because hubbies stayed too long at world of beer so driving to previously planned far west ft worth restaurant was out. Friend's 40th bday n she wanted Italian so we walked down here. Italian nachos were ridiculous and delicious! I had chicken parm n lasagna combo, quite good. Friend had a spicy creamy shrimp pasta-rich but tasty. My hubs enjoyed his chicken parm sub. Her hubs enjoyed his food-though I've forgotten what he had. He's not an Italian food fan but said he'd want to return-high praise indeed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family loves eating at Zio's! We are so happy to have found it after being tired of the same couple of Italian places that we normally go to,. Zio's is a welcomed change ad the service is excellent! The bread served with olive oil and basil before the meal was a delicious touch and the specials are nice these days when it is so difficult to find something great at a decent price! We plan to go often to enjoy this great food and service. Check out their specials. They have a different one everyday!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Food was great, had spaghetti and meatballs and husband had fettuccini with chicken. Side salads were also crisp and the ranch dressing is great. Loved the bread pudding for dessert Christian our waiter was wonderful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious and a good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place is great. THe service is fantastic and the food is delicious. Look for the daily specials! There is a family night, kids eat free day and all you can eat, check for the nights because I cannot remember. Great food, service and prices!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Puts Olive Garden to shame.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to Zios. It was great! The food was great. And it is one of the few Italian places that still offers the bread with herb oil spread. The food was creative and original. Had a couple of drinks, and they were very good. The price was also very reasonable, as were the servings. The atmosphere was very authentic, and the service very friendly. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sforet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zio's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing