We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Helpful and Freindly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #18 of 792 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Service and Helpful and Freindly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Arlington to take on a Cowboys game and ate at Boston's twice. First due to it's location, close to our hotel, but the second time was because of the service and atmosphere we enjoyed the first time. Nice variety of food, extremely helpful and freindly staff. good value for our meals and we enjoyed ourselves very much.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SoakingWet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    69
    30
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Boston's Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a nice dinner with some friends in early December. Am from out-of-town and we went rather late so there were not very many people. I am glad they were open late so we were able to get a bite to eat before heading back to our hotel. The waitstaff was very friendly and accommodating. I got a personal size vegetarian pizza on whole wheat crust which was quite delicious and the value was good too. Tried a bit of a friend's nachos and I thought that was very uniquely made and quite tasty. The only negative thing I would say is that it took a while for our order to come out. We had to ask for our checks as soon as our order came because we needed to leave at a certain time. Am not sure what caused the delay since the restaurant was not busy. Other than that, I would not hesitate to come back again next time we are in the Arlington area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surfnshopntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient, Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went to the Notre Dame ASU game at Cowboys Stadium and stayed near Boston's. Very good food, service and prices.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We went after a football game. The waitstaff were very polite and prompt, their suggestions spot-on, and the BBQ chicken pizza amazing. We also had nachos. They weren't on traditional chips, but some kind of crisp flat bread made in store. Really tasty. They also used black beans instead of refried, which further made it a slighty different (and pleasing) taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank bear7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great menu selection, the sports bar is away from the main dining area which is nice for the other patrons. Great place to watch a game.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank funinthesun021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing