We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST STEAK AND SERVICE!!!”

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 801 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE BEST STEAK AND SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I could only wish that I could hire our server to be my personal wait staff...He was THEE BEST!
Steaks were cooked perfectly, the salads were very fresh, EVERYTHING was SO GOOD...I'll be looking for this restaurant in every city I visit, EXCELLENT.
We ordered:
Appetizer: Range Rattlers and the Shiner Bock Beer Bread <Both Excellent>
Drinks: Sweet Tea, margarita, bottled beer. (the sweet tea needed a little sugar according to my daughter, but everyone's different)
Steaks...all with the smothered topping and French Fried Onions
Texas T-Bone - with garden salad- & Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Maudeen's Center Cut Filet- Garden Salad & Green Beans
Maudeen's Center Cut Filet- Chicken Tortilla Soup & Garlic Mashed Potatoes

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jipsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    249
    81
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is the best steak ever.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

While this place is a tad bit expensive it is great with nice service.
They start you off with free fresh bred and butter and have great appetizers.
I recommend the wagon boss top sirloin medium well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Steakhouse in Convenient Location”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the second Saltgrass that we were able to enjoy in Texas. Like our first experience in San Antonio, this one offered high quality service and excellent food. The unseasoned filet mignon was delicious, and we also really enjoyed the tender prime rib. Also reminiscent of our first experience, the baked sweet potatoes with cinnamon butter were probably the best we’ve had.

This location is very well situated off of I-30 and directly across the interstate from Six Flags and Rangers Stadium. It’s also walking distance from many hotels in this area.

This is definitely a steakhouse we’d recommend for the quality and value. And we’re hopeful that Saltgrass will venture beyond the Texas area in the coming years.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You could get better steak at the Golden Corral!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

At first our server seemed really on the ball, as the appetizer recommendation was really yummy. It was similar to ceviche. But, when she proceeded to tell us that she also worked down the street at the Trail Dust, we started to get slightly turned off. If I was the manager of the Saltgrass, I would fire her. The last thing a business needs is for their staff to recommend another place to eat! But, considering the fact that the ribeye steaks we ordered were mediocre at best, maybe she's right! But I think the Saltgrass needs to invest in some employee training, not to mention better cuts of meat!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank N2FOTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This meal was wonderful and my server was very gracious. I felt relaxed and welcomed while I dined on a tender, perfectly cooked steak. I'd cone back here in a heartbeat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crucesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing