We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great filets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saltgrass Steakhouse

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 792 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great filets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had great 6 oz filets cooked just right...baked sweet potato...fried onion rings and topped off with brownie sundae with ice cream that will set your diet back 2 weeks but well worth it. Service was very friendly and professional, on top of everything...I drink lots of water with my meals and without asking a carafe of water appeared immediately on taking our order. Definite place to eat next time in Arlington.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Byronbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    241
    72
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
173 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great service and food and pleasant dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

While in town for business, I met a couple friends at Saltgrass for dinner so we could catch up since we only get together a couple times a year. Our waitress was very friendly, attentive, and knowledgable. Our food was all brought out perfectly, even with quite a few special requests by the three of us. We also stayed chatting for an hour after dinner (it was late on a weeknight and there was no one waiting for tables) and no one made us feel rushed. My food was delicious and just as I ordered it. The portions are always way too big at Saltgrass, but you can't say you don't get your money's worth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hikerkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Food and service was excellent. Only waited a short time for being a Saturday night. Highly recommended

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRSTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Service was excellent. Arrived right at 7:00 and did not have a wait for a table. Had a wonderful steak, salad, and Mangria. Food was really delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennyeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food is Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The food was good but for my money it is over priced. There are other places just as good for 1/3 to 1/2 the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing