We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, friendly owners, great prices!”

Prince Lebanese Grill
Ranked #14 of 796 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious food, friendly owners, great prices!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I am originally from Israel, so i can tell you that we know great Mediterranean food when we see it, and not what passes for Hummus or Falafel in most places even comes close to the real stuff. This food does! It is delicious, the portions are generous, the prices are reasonable, and the owners are very friendly. I come here for lunch quite often, and love the atmosphere. I always buy some hummus and babaganush to take home, because they taste just like at home... We (Israelis) are used to much thicker pitas than the thin ones that are sold here, and if I had to write one con, that would be it, but I really come for the food (meat, salads, side dishes) not the bread. Their desserts are really good too, I like their baklava. I can't think of any negatives, I love this place...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    46
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best hummus!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We are regulars here and we love the food! They have the best hummus and the beef is so tasty! The service has always been good, and the cooks always take the time to make my husband's customized dish just as requested. The ambience is very informal- the drawing point is the excellent food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eviesroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ran from a old Sonic, the Prince Lebanese Grill has great food at a reasonable price. The restaurant is not very big so at rush hour you may have a hard time finding a seat. They do have out door seating but during the summer that would not be an option. The service is friendly and the portions are large. For $25 to $30 for a couple my wife and I left with leftovers for the both of us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank evets_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

You must try it. I try to go at least once a month.

They allow you to bring your own wine.

This restaurant has been featured on tv as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, ND
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's all about the food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to the "Prince" a number of times. It is usually the choice of whoever in the house is having a birthday. This place was featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives and as far as the atmosphere goes, it is all of the above. Seriously.
But people don't go there to have a 5 star dining experience, but rather a 5 star food experience.
I could write a very lengthy review, but I will simply say that if you like this type of of food, then look no further. The food is outstanding, from the appetizers to the deserts to the specialty coffee. It is all wonderful. The staff is friendly and attentive. 5 stars says it all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDVikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince Lebanese Grill also viewed

 

Been to Prince Lebanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing