We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AT&T Stadium

AT&T Stadium
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a tour of the home of the Dallas Cowboys (American) football team.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a first class professional football stadium. The staff was all very nice and thank me for visiting. I was attending the LSU vs TCU football game. It was my first visit at this facility. Was sitting in the club level and the view was spectacular. Concession prices are what they are so at least the portions were fair and tasty; particularly the hamburger. All in all you could tell this was a professional venue and cannot wait to return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,093
    494
    127
    44
    41
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome and terribly overrated at the same time.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm a 13 year season ticket holder of the Dallas Cowboys. The stadium is BEAUTIFUL. It is so awesome to look at and its a blast to watch the game. With its beauty and size are so often talked about not one talks about her down-falls. You've heard all the great stuff, so I'm just going to cover the pitfalls no one talks about.

- Parking is a nightmare and BIG $$$ plan on shelling out $50 for mediocre parking and $20 for fair to poor parking.

- Park on the correct side of the stadium. She's HUGE. Park on the wrong side and you'll be asked to walk ALL the way around which can take 15+ minutes.

- You can't walk all the way around the lower level. The suites located on the 50 yd line on each side of the stadium only allow you to walk from the 20 to the 20 on your end zone only. Get sat on the wrong side and you have to walk outside and re-enter to visit the amazing flag-ship Cowboys store or visit a friend.

- Security is a nightmare. Plan on 20 - 40 minutes to enter the building unless you arrive 2 hours early.

- Access to the upper levels is horrible. There are two escalators in the entire building that are VERY, VERY well hidden. You're average fan won't find them.

- I would never watch and NCAA basket ball game, boxing event, or music concert in the stadium unless I got premium seats. This place is HUGE. Unless you are shelling out the bucks to be ring side or court side, I'd skip it. And the acoustics are HORRIBLE. If you get floor seats you'll have a blast get in any seats beyond row 50 and you will not be more disappointed.

She's beautiful and you must watch a game here. But overall there were some really big misses that could/should have been avoided. Go with someone that has been before and you can sidestep a lot of the pitfalls. YOU MUST GO ON A STADIUM tour on a non-game weekend. We'll worth the $20. I take out of town visitors a couple times a year and have a blast every time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bnash972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“LSU Game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The stadium is beautiful and access was quick, even going through security. Seats were awesome in Section C-135. Access to food and restrooms were convenient.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything's bigger in Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm not a Cowboy's fan but the size and layout of this stadium is amazing! I took the VIP tour the day after a major college game and you would have had no idea the crowd that had been there the day before. The access you got on the VIP tour was impressive for a person who isn't a fan it should be a priority for anyone who truly follows the team. From the video screens to how they pull up and layout the different fields Courtney made the tour fun as well as being truly informative.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LSU vs. TCU Cowboys classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful stadium...perfect for pro games NOT so good for college games with the tailgating stuck in asphalt parking lots with virtually no shade and grassy areas

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tickfawtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AT&T Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing