We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hibachi”

Nagoya Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #128 of 801 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Grenade, France
Level Contributor
211 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Hibachi”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We went there during Thanksginving weekend. The place was not that crowd and tha was a plus. The service was fast and attendive, our chef was fun and good. The food was all delicious and the check more than reasonable. A place I strongly recommend if you wish to eat hibachi

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seifer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little of Japan”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Great quality Sushi with quite a selection. A first time visit.We had two appetizers and hibachi dinner. The hibachi cook was average however Service was good. Food was good and worth a second visit. A good visit for my wife and i

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KABOOM225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Continued Good Service & Sushi”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I went there for Sushi, sat at the Sushi Bar and received great service. In fact, it was overwhelming service. And, the Sushi Chef introduced us to some new items and we thoroughly enjoyed dinne. We would return but, do remember it is on the slightly expensive side.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAC3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way too expensive for the quality”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I went there for date night. We love sushi and thought we'd give Nagoya a try. The sushi was not cold, they were slow and basically the rolls they offered sounded good, but were fairly forgettable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiesarah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun dinner but you'll pay for it”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Food is great. Love the hibachi grill experience. As with other Hibachi places they can be kind of pricey. Their sushi selection is pretty good but it takes quite a while for it to be made. Don't expect a quick meal.

Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagoya Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nagoya Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing