We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good location. Easy to find. Room is clean with microwave, frig and coffee maker.
there is heated pool, excercise room. Great staff. Definitely stay here again. Free cookies/snack in the evening. Coffee is available in lobby if you do not want to make it in your room

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pltv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

pltv,
We appreciate you sharing feedback from your visit to Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We're glad our location and amenities perfectly suited your travel needs, and the cleanliness of our accommodations met your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit and thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 566 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

This HGI was very nice and clean and appeared safe. Stayed here with our 19 & 16 year olds while in town for the Cotton Bowl, and they really liked it too. Minutes from Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums and Six Flags. Staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Michelle K,
Thank you for giving us a positive review. We're glad you chose Hilton Garden Inn Arlington while attending the Cotton Bowl, and we're pleased to know our friendly service and clean accommodations made for a great stay. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice property. The only problem we encountered was that we only had barely lukewarm water in the shower. I was able to take my shower and had plenty of hot water, but then when my daughter got in the shower over an hour later, we couldn't get it to ever get hot and it was all the way on HOT. The staff was very nice and would have come and fixed it, but my daughter was already half way thru her shower so she just finished with it like it was. It gradually got warmer, but never to the degree it should have.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank EastTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

EastTXTraveler,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention, and we apologize for any inconveniences experienced as a result. I'll be certain to share your comments with our maintenance staff. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we hope to welcome you and your daughter back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel was very nice and more than I expected. I came to the hotel late at night and was very tired and they took very good care of me. I will definetely look at staying at the Hilton Garden Inn the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

JohnTraveler2013,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review from your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. I'm pleased to hear our hotel and service exceeded your expectations during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you travel to Arlington. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Helpful, courteous staff. Rooms are clean. Restaurant food is good and very reasonably priced. Rooms are clean and comfortable, well lit for the business traveler. Beds are adjustable firmness - a real plus. Hotel is easy access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Steven N,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It's fantastic to hear you had an excellent stay and found our friendly service, clean accommodations, and accessible location well suited for your travels. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is the one you want to stay in when you come to arlington texas.....great staff and great service across the board...The workers at the front desk went way out of their way when my wife and I arrived early to ck in and they were great to get us in..thank u very much

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Chris M,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're glad our staff's excellence in service exceeded your expectations. Please plan to visit us again soon at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I tried to change reservation from a room with 2 queen beds to a room with 1 king bed. With a puzzled look from the hotel staff, I was told "It would be better if you stayed with your original reservations"????

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Robert B,
Thank you for writing. I sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while trying to change your reservation. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your request due to the unavailability of king rooms. I'm sorry for any miscommunication and frustrations you experienced as a result. Your comments have been shared with our team so we can do a better job of providing exceptional service. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 63 in Arlington
1,299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 63 in Arlington
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#8 of 63 in Arlington
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Address: 2190 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $133 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing