We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to Arlington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg NJ, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business Trip to Arlington”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is a great place to stay. It is right next to Six Flags and both DFW sports stadiums. Nice sized clean rooms. Staff was informative and couteous. Food was pretty good. There is a saltgrass restaurant next door that had a great Rib eye steak.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Robert C,
Thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback on our clean accommodations, friendly staff, and great location at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your business trip, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    125
    54
    21
    11
See reviews for
151
85
19
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
antelope, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was head to Dallas Fort Worth or Alrington. Thank you for all your smiles and caring appearance. This was located for me and my team as a great location to walk or drive to other places.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Linda R,

Thank you writing a review about your Hilton Garden Inn experience. It’s wonderful to receive your complimentary feedback on our friendly staff and ideal location. We appreciate you choosing Hilton Garden Inn Arlington for your hotel needs and we hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

John Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Perfect location for a Cowboys game. The shuttle to and from the stadium was perfect. The hotel food was good. Overall I had a great stay and would come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Sean M,

Thank you for the great review of our Hilton Garden Inn – Dallas/Arlington. From the entire team we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice hotel when visiting the Arlington, TX area. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

John Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed with family for the LSU/TCU game. The location for the stadium was excellent. The breakfast was excellent. Amenities were satisfactory. Access to Six Flags and local restaurants was satisfactory. Excellent local shopping/dining area very near by, along with other places to eat and shop. Cab ride from DFW was under $30; $15 to stadium. I would recommend this hotel for short stays such as games or concerts in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Katie R,
We appreciate your review and recommendations of our great hotel to future travelers. We’re happy to have had you as our guest while attending the LSU/TCU game, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great location=--esp glad to have Saltgrass next door--easy for our group to meet for dinner and lunch. Would be nice to have shuttle to game--many hotels offered that--went to another location to get shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Sarah C,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. I’m pleased to hear our location was perfectly suited for your travels. We appreciate your feedback on improving our guest experience and we hope you’ll return for another visit in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very great. The lobby was very luxurious and inviting. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Fresh cookies and ice water in the lobby. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable and has adjustable firmness. Everything in our room worked perfect and was excellent. The buffet breakfast was so good and everything was fresh. Service was excellent. The pool is small but great to cool off after a hot day. If you are attending a game or Six Flags, there is a trolley service that picks up near the lobby and it is free! They take you to and from the game. Ask the front desk for your free ticket. The trolley does have return service during the game if you need to leave early. Overall a fantastic stay which rates a 5 ~ perfect score!

Room Tip: Request a room away from interstate if noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
TxBGood,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review on your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s nice to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff, clean accommodations, and all the wonderful amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to this area. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
211 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was very nice. It is hard to believe this was a "garden Inn" because the lobby was very luxurious. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Fresh cookies in the lobby. The room was large and clean. If noise is bothersome for you, make sure to request a room opposite of the interstate. Our room faced the interstate and you could hear the traffic but it wasn't horrible. We were able to sleep through it. The bed was comfortable and has adjustable firmness. The cable didn't work our entire stay. We called the front desk the first night and a nice guy tried to fix it but couldn't. They never contacted us again and it still wasn't fixed when we departed. The pool is small but great to cool off after a hot day. If you are attending a game or Six Flags, there is a trolley service that picks up near the lobby and it is free! They take you to and from the game. Ask the front desk for your free ticket. The trolley does have return service during the game if you need to leave early. Overall a great stay but the lack of attention to our TV problem makes it 4 instead of a 5.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms opposite of the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kesibmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Kesibmik,

Thank you for your review and recommendations of our Hilton Garden Inn - Arlington. I’m pleased to hear you found our accommodations clean and comfortable along with our staff friendly and helpful with all your travel needs. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize that your cable TV was not fixed during your stay. I will be sure to discuss this review with our staff in order to improve our guest experience. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and we hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

John Henry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Address: 2190 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing