We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this hotel and the accommodation and service were up to a high standard. Particualrly good if you want to visit the baseball. In between Dallas and Forth Worth means you need to have transport to get into either city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dave864,
We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s great to know we provided you with the high standard of excellent service and comfortable accommodations that you’ve come to expect from us. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 542 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Altus, Oklahoma
1
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I encountered a problem with a reservation I had made at The Hyatt. I was traveling with a group of six and we were so fortunate to get two adjoining rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is convenient to Six Flags and area attractions. The grounds are well maintained and the hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet. Hollis and Devin were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for writing a review and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our clean and quiet accommodations to your liking. I’ll be sure to recognize Hollis and Devin for their outstanding service and helpfulness during your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Arlington. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was GREAT, staff was amazing and very friendly. I would absolutely stay there again. I was traveling for business, appreciated the free internet service and how easy it was to connect, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Angela W,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. It’s nice to receive your kind comments about our great hotel and friendly staff. I’m glad you found our hotel and value added amenities well suited for your business travels. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had a reservation this week at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. When I arrived at the hotel at 8 pm I was told they were not going to honor my guaranteed reservation because they were overbooked. I booked my night at this hotel a month in advance guaranteed with a credit card. I asked if there was anyone else that could be walked - I stay at this hotel often and was very surprised they would choose to walk a loyal HHonors Diamond guest. They said I was the last person to check in that night, which I find very hard to believe.

They gave me a letter to take over to the Homewood Suites Arlington and stay there. I was extremely tired from my travels and just wanted to check in and go to bed. I got all of my luggage and loaded it back into the car and went to the Homewood Suites. I had to get all of my luggage back out to check in at the Homewood and was given a crappy room on the first floor right next to the elevators. The room had a stench to it that was unbearable and there were bugs in the kitchen. The bedspread was old and worn and the bathroom was dirty. This was NOT a hotel equivalent to the newer and nicer Hilton Garden Inn. I could not stay at the Homewood because it was dirty and I did not feel safe in a first floor room. I ended up booking a room at the Sheraton Arlington that night and paid for it myself.

I would be cautious about booking a reservation here because they may not have a room for you when you arrive to check in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CRAGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

good stay overall location is very nice with easy access to highways the cleanliness of the hotel was good I did not avail of the other amenities as my stay was just a day the front desk staff were friendly and cooperative

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Iqbal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Iqbal K,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations, convenient location and friendly staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Barbara Israel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful stay in a pleasant, clean Hilton Garden Inn. Close to venues (Rangers stadium, Six Flags, etc.) with free access to each via the Arlington Trolley (which was very efficient and easy to use). Breakfast at the hotel was exceptional. Rooms clean and comfortable. I would recommend and we will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Jeffrey L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s great to hear you had a pleasant stay in our clean and comfortable rooms, and found our hotel conveniently located for your travels. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel to other viewers, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a quick stay due to airport chaos but it was a quiet, clean, and comfortable stay. Breakfast service was good and would have come back if the airport chaos continued a second day. Would have like to use the facilities more but didn't permit it. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Woj_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Woj_000,
Thank you for writing a review. We’re happy you enjoyed a quiet, clean and comfortable stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us for a longer stay next time. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#6 of 62 in Arlington
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Address: 2190 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $138 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing