We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this hotel and the accommodation and service were up to a high standard. Particualrly good if you want to visit the baseball. In between Dallas and Forth Worth means you need to have transport to get into either city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dave864,
We’re happy to hear from you, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s great to know we provided you with the high standard of excellent service and comfortable accommodations that you’ve come to expect from us. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    106
    48
    20
    8
See reviews for
127
69
16
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I encountered a problem with a reservation I had made at The Hyatt. I was traveling with a group of six and we were so fortunate to get two adjoining rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is convenient to Six Flags and area attractions. The grounds are well maintained and the hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet. Hollis and Devin were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for writing a review and for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our clean and quiet accommodations to your liking. I’ll be sure to recognize Hollis and Devin for their outstanding service and helpfulness during your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Arlington. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was GREAT, staff was amazing and very friendly. I would absolutely stay there again. I was traveling for business, appreciated the free internet service and how easy it was to connect, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Angela W,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. It’s nice to receive your kind comments about our great hotel and friendly staff. I’m glad you found our hotel and value added amenities well suited for your business travels. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had a reservation this week at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. When I arrived at the hotel at 8 pm I was told they were not going to honor my guaranteed reservation because they were overbooked. I booked my night at this hotel a month in advance guaranteed with a credit card. I asked if there was anyone else that could be walked - I stay at this hotel often and was very surprised they would choose to walk a loyal HHonors Diamond guest. They said I was the last person to check in that night, which I find very hard to believe.

They gave me a letter to take over to the Homewood Suites Arlington and stay there. I was extremely tired from my travels and just wanted to check in and go to bed. I got all of my luggage and loaded it back into the car and went to the Homewood Suites. I had to get all of my luggage back out to check in at the Homewood and was given a crappy room on the first floor right next to the elevators. The room had a stench to it that was unbearable and there were bugs in the kitchen. The bedspread was old and worn and the bathroom was dirty. This was NOT a hotel equivalent to the newer and nicer Hilton Garden Inn. I could not stay at the Homewood because it was dirty and I did not feel safe in a first floor room. I ended up booking a room at the Sheraton Arlington that night and paid for it myself.

I would be cautious about booking a reservation here because they may not have a room for you when you arrive to check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CRAGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

good stay overall location is very nice with easy access to highways the cleanliness of the hotel was good I did not avail of the other amenities as my stay was just a day the front desk staff were friendly and cooperative

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Iqbal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Iqbal K,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean accommodations, convenient location and friendly staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Barbara Israel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Wonderful stay in a pleasant, clean Hilton Garden Inn. Close to venues (Rangers stadium, Six Flags, etc.) with free access to each via the Arlington Trolley (which was very efficient and easy to use). Breakfast at the hotel was exceptional. Rooms clean and comfortable. I would recommend and we will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Jeffrey L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It’s great to hear you had a pleasant stay in our clean and comfortable rooms, and found our hotel conveniently located for your travels. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel to other viewers, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a quick stay due to airport chaos but it was a quiet, clean, and comfortable stay. Breakfast service was good and would have come back if the airport chaos continued a second day. Would have like to use the facilities more but didn't permit it. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Woj_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Woj_000,
Thank you for writing a review. We’re happy you enjoyed a quiet, clean and comfortable stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us for a longer stay next time. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#5 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 61 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#17 of 61 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Address: 2190 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing