We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Cowboy Stadium Events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just completed a four night stay mixing business with pleasure. We found the room to be nice clean, spacious, and quiet! We had breakfast most days and found the staff to be friendly with good food, especially the cooked-to-order Omelette.

Another bonus for this HGI is their parking lot is basically shared by four diverse (price point and types of food) restaurants, which we dined at three of them. We had a great steak and good experience at Trail Dust (dont wear a tie) on our first night, followed by Steak N Shake a couple of days later, and finally a WHATABURGER.

The hotel also has a nice meeting room layout, as well as a year-round pool and hot tub. Front desk staff were very cordial and friendly every time we came and went.

Room Tip: We liked facing the Six Flags Park. The hotel is far enough from the hotel we saw no problems with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyReb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

JohnnyReb007,
It's great to hear from you. We're pleased to have had you stay with us at HGI, and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad you found our rooms clean, and comfortable and liked our hotel. I appreciate your compliments about our staff, and I'll make sure to share them in our next meeting. It sounds like you also enjoyed the good eats surrounding us. Please come and visit us again. We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 563 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here with my family for a weekend because of it's close proximity to so many attractions. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Beds were comfortable and we had a blast using the pool. The front desk staff was friendly, but the bartenders were absolutely great. Very attentive and interactive. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Amanda R,

It's great to hear from you. We appreciate you writing a review about your stay with us, and we're glad you had a pleasant visit. It sounds like you and your family had a good time which is very pleasing to hear. I'm glad you enjoyed our property as well as our wonderful staff. Please make plans to visit us again soon. We hope to have you and your family back for another fun time.

Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

From entry to exit our stay was great. The only reason i gave a 4 on location is because it is right next to the highway and the cars noise never ends. Next time we stay i will request a room on the opposite side and then perfection.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karingtx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

karingtx1,

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn. We aim for perfection, so please visit us again so we can exceed your expectations! We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pleasant staff, comfortable beds and roomy rooms! We will make this our 'go to' hotel in Arlington. Convenient to Rangers Ballpark and other Arlington attractions. We were meeting friends for the game. Rooms were perfect for our impromptu gathering after the game. I hadn't been to the room before the game and was worried we would be packed in. We had ample room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Gymscout,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our comfy, spacious rooms. I hope you all enjoyed the ball game and took the opportunity to visit our surrounding area. We would love to have you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a very good, new Garden Inn across the I-30 freeway and convenient to Six Flags and the Texas Rangers Ballpark. Our room on a high floor overlooking the pool was comfortable, with all the expected amenities. Only downside was the place was loaded with vacationing families and that meant some pool noise into the night but it wasn't that bad. Rooms on the freeway side could be noisy, and the screams from folks on the rides at Six Flags could be heard -- over the freeway noise-- into the night when we came and went from parking. The restaurant was convenient, with good food and very good service. We would stay here again for another Rangers game.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

oldtraveler47,

Go Rangers! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We’re glad you liked our facility and found our rooms to be comfortable. I’m also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and hope it provided a relaxed atmosphere for you to unwind. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Yours truly,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We found this hotel very convenient to the ballpark, Six Flags and most importantly from the Cowboys stadium. The rooms were quiet, and the decor was very nice. The bed was so so comfortable, even having the adjuster to make it whatever firmness you require. The sheers on the windows were nice, the room had a nice aroma.I stayed in a King Room which had a large glass shower and no tub, great shower pressure. Next time I'm in the area I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmergal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

swimmergal45,

We’re glad to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us. I’m pleased you really liked our comfortable, self-adjusting beds. We hope you will return and stay with us again the next time your adventures lead you to Dallas.

Cheers,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great quiet location not far from freeway, ballpark and 6 Flags, clean, friendly staff. Lots of restaraunts close by and within walking distance. Bed was comfortable. Made to order breakfast was good. Weekday rate offseason seems high.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RV7Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

RV7Pilot,

Thank you for writing a review. We’re glad you chose to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn and had a pleasant visit. Thanks for letting other viewers know of our great location as well. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Charlie Olisa, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#7 of 62 in Arlington
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Arlington DFW South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Address: 2190 E Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006-7408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing