We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good only for the location -- within walking dist to Cowboys Stadium” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn Arlington

Executive Inn Arlington
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Executive Inn Arlington
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good only for the location -- within walking dist to Cowboys Stadium”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked this hotel because of its location, which is within walking distance to Cowboys Stadium. The basics were covered: decent beds, air conditioning, lights, shower, toilet. Not much else. Oh, it had a refigerator, which was a huge bonus for this room. No towel rack or hook in shower/toilet room so I had to put my clothes and towel on the bath mat on the floor...because there was not a toilet lid either. There was also no roller for the toilet paper to go on so it sat on the back of the toilet or on the tub during our stay. I was also a little surprised that there was not hairdryer...I thought these were pretty standard these days, but maybe not. We had no real problems, but will probably look for some other options next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank middleskoolcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveinnarlingto, Webmaster at Executive Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel. I apologize if you any small touches that you were expecting were not provided. Our goal is to provide a consistent experience at an exceptional value, especially considering our great location. We are the best value near the stadium. I hope you will be staying with us many times in the future when you attend more events.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a very old motel, it was clean, the bed was good and so were the pillows. The staff was not in the lobby when we went to vending machines, but there was someone in the parking lot when we walked back from the stadium. The website said 0.00 miles to Cowboy Stadium. It was 0.9 miles which was okay, we did not have to pay parking but don't say 0.00 miles. The walk to the stadium was okay, there were police to help with the traffic coming and going. It was not much to look at on the outside but I must say it was clean.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ane07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveinnarlingto, Webmaster at Executive Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words about our clean and comfortable hotel located right outside AT&T Stadium. I’m sorry if there was any confusion about the distance, but there is no closer value-priced hotel, and we provide exceptional rates considering our location. If you need us in the future, we’ll be here with another clean and comfortable room near the stadium.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

They do not have any Ice at all and if you go through a service to book the hotel it takes
for ever to get checked in. It took us from 2:00 pm to 5:30pm before we got the key.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charline49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveinnarlingto, Webmaster at Executive Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I apologize for any delays you experienced. We take pride in offering great service, but we do recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best rate rather than through a third party booking agent. I also apologize for any other failings and assure you we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to me than providing the best possible guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arlington hotels

Pharr, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

The staff was polite, and the hotel is pretty close to the new Cowboys stadium but thats it. The hotel was a dump. The fist review says its not much on the outside but nice on the inside thats a lie it really looks better on the outside. We had problems with our keys and the solution to our problem from the staff was ohh you just have to keep trying until it works. Which took lots of tries and hopes to get it to work. Then the add says free continental breakfast thats another lie. we didnt get anything, as a matter of fact there was nothing placed on the tables for breakfast. I stayed here for the proximity, but from now on i will walk an extra mile save 25 dollars and stay at the Howard Johnson for a much more comfortable stay at a way better value. Never again.

Room Tip: If you want a better room go to a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveinnarlingto, Webmaster at Executive Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COVINGTON GEORGIA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

this hotel may not look like much on the outside...but the rooms were nice on the inside. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. We plan on staying here when we are in Dallas. VERY NICE!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGSWOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveinnarlingto, Webmaster at Executive Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

This hotel got pretty good reviews on the other websites that i saw but in reality i'm pretty sure those reviews were written by people that worked there. This hotel is very close to the new cowboys stadium but be prepared to stay in a dump. It's apparently "newly renovated" but i'd go ahead and stay somewhere else if i were you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrzgrl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executiveinnarlingto, Webmaster at Executive Inn Arlington, responded to this review, September 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much commenting. Since your stay, we’ve improved every aspect of the hotel and are now providing a better guest experience than ever before. We take real pride in our hotel and look forward to serving you in the future. We’ll always be here for you when you need us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Arlington/Entertainment District
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arlington Ballpark / Six Flags
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#5 of 62 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkway Inn Arlington
Parkway Inn Arlington
#52 of 62 in Arlington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Arlington

Property: Executive Inn Arlington
Address: 314 N Collins St, Arlington, TX 76011-7320 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Arlington)
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Executive Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing