We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice choice!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A nice Hampton Inn & Suites in a nice area. This is our hotel of choice when travelling to Dallas for business. The rooms are suitable with a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom is average with good counter space. The breakfast/lobby area is quite large, and the complimentary breakfast offers the usual variety of cereal, oatmeal, waffles, a couple of hot items, toast/breads and juices/coffee. And I must add- the AC definitely works (at least in my room)! I did not go to the Rangers game, but did see that the hotel offered free transportation to the stadium- a nice bonus! Six Flags is right across the street from the hotel, so that's an added bonus as well if that's in your plans. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyCat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    118
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
148
76
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed here during a weekend business trip and the service could have been better. The staff was not the friendliest. I spoke with the receptionist but my issue was not resolved. I doubt that I will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturalbabydol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent 3 nights here in May on vacation. It was a great choice! Hotel is very nice and clean, good location (road construction in the area but didn't cause us any problems) near restaurants and both stadiums. We appreciated the free trolley to the Rangers game, and it was a very short drive to tour the Cowboys stadium. The location is central between Dallas and Ft Worth, which was perfect since we wanted to visit both cities. We were on the ground floor and it was very quiet. Breakfast had a good selection with different "main" items each day. Staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations (try the Saltgrass Steakhouse, just take a left out of the hotel entrance and it's a few blocks down on the right!!). Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRUMLINEMOM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was disappointing for Hampton. It was like staying in a closet.!! They forgot the fridge and micro in this room. I requested a ground floor close to breakfast area but, I got upper floor with a good walk. Maybe that's the way they treat the rewards cash ins ???

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fastfredc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, Usa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you are going to a Texas Ranger game or Dallas Cowboy stadium this hotel is in a great location. It has free trolley service to the game. The room was clean and indoor pool great for the kids. It includes a free breakfast so it is a good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent hotel and staff. Will use again without a doubt. Ms. Felicia Cardile was very helpful in getting our reservation without prior notice. The hotel, staff and room were excellent. The trolley to the ball park is an excellent way to travel back and forth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were in town for a baseball game at Globe Life Park. This Hampton is very close to the park which is what we were looking for. Check in was quick and pain free. All staff that were encountered were friendly and happy to assist. We had a King Studio City View, which was spacious and comfortable. The city view is a view of the baseball and football stadiums, which worked for me. The room was quite for the most part; some hallway noise did come in from under the door and was amplified by the tile floor in the entry way.

If you are going to a ballgame, don't bother with the free Arlington Trolley; find another way to get there or be disappointed.

Room Tip: The fifth floor away from the elevators was pretty quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeW82834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,136 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing