We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Especially Felicia Cardile the night manager. She was able to meet my expectations during my stay. I would stay there again if the opportunity arose again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 462 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast offers a variety for the entire family. The hotel is also very convenient to Six Flags, the Ballpark, and AT&T stadium. Additionally, the location in Arlington is convenient for day trips to Dallas and Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I booked this HOTEL ONLY for the "HEATED" INDOOR POOL but the WATER WAS SO COLD that we couldnt stay in but a few mins....I really HATE THAT..THE Location, Breakfast AND shuttle WAS EXCELLENT. THIS HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND FRESH. YOU can walk to sonic and a BBQ restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank meme48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The air conditioning was noisy and blew on me in bed. The front desk staff didn't seem too interested in the guests comfort. I will not stay here again. There are many other choices in the immediate area. This was the first time I was in this area. I will not make the same mistake twice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Raymond T,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our property, and I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the air conditioning and front desk. Your comments will help us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for trip to A T and T Stadium. Very easy to get to and to get to the stadium, Ball park and Six Flags. Staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and attractive. Bathroom was very nice. We ate complimentary breakfast, waffles and everything else you could think of. It was a little more expensive than your normal Hampton but the location was probably why. It took us maybe 5 minutes to get to A T and T Stadium, the Ballpark would be less.
Many gas stations around. Not a lot of eating establishments that we saw. I could be wrong about that.
Overall very nice stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking Six Flags. It was a nice view. Fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Everything was great except for a bar amd or restaurant. To and from the airport was great. Front desk staff was truly great. The bedding was awesome. Even had a doorbell. Very quiet surroundings. We three enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 930patriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

great place to stay if you are going to ballpark, AT&T Stadium, Theme Parks. Complimentary Breakfast, shuttle to ball parks- they also have grab and go bags for people who want to take a breakfast bag, also complimentary. there is a variety of food places, gas stations and right next to highway 30.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#7 of 62 in Arlington
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#5 of 62 in Arlington
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $124 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing