We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy at Hampton Inn”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton to attend a football game in the AT & T stadium. Great location! It would also be a great location for Six Flags, baseball stadium, and water park, etc. Very clean and well maintained hotel and the complimentary breakfast is always a plus. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cari59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    118
    37
    15
    14
See reviews for
148
76
23
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
In the country, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great location for stay.. comfortable.. great price.. great hotel... wish they had a shuttle to game.. cab cost 30-40 for a two mile ride (3 passengers).. had it not been so cold out we could have walked.. will stay at this hotel again .. stayed in a King Suite

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were there on Christmas Eve and were one of probably 4-6 rooms in the whole hotel so it was quiet. Check-in was a breeze even though the reservation was messed up. (When I called, the girl could not get the spelling of my name correct even though I spelled it for her nine times. English was not her language so that was the problem.)

The room was quiet and I really appreciated the night light in the bathroom. I don't know why every hotel does not do that.

I appreciated the desk chair being comfortable as there is never enough seating in a hotel room.

All in all, a very good stay. I would stay there again. Thank you for a decent Christmas Eve.

Room Tip: Get a top floor away from the elevator. Don't pay extra for "city view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solosailorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We got caught in a bad ice storm when arriving back to Dallas from out of town so we stopped here to seek shelter.

The bed was super comfortable. Hotel was updated and clean. Staff was generally friendly. It is close to everything. It's by AT&T Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags as well as plenty of restaurants.

Everything was pretty wonderful. Breakfast was decent.

I would surely stay again, mostly because of the location and proximity to various things.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We traveled to Dallas for the Kentucky vs. Baylor basketball game and looked for a Hilton brand hotel with a free shuttle to/from the airport. Our search did not disappoint. As a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, we purchased 2 nights with points and had the actual owner of the hotel take us to the airport upon departure when the roads were too bad for the hotel van. He drove an Audi SUV so the trip was super easy in the historical ice covered roads. This is what I call customer service! We received a suite upgrade and it was as nice as it could be. Large room with sofa bed, and a great view of the Dallas frozen tundra! Service was great, breakfast was exceptional compared to our New York City Hampton Inn Times Square South breakfast from the previous week, and the location was perfect. We definitely hope to stay here for the NCAA Final Four in April. The most impressive thing is that the owner took the "airport shuttle" over himself for the hotel customers. We actually had a flight cancelled that day due to a hotel not being willing to drive the pilot and crew from their hotel to DFW airport due to the icy conditions. So thrilled we stayed here!

Room Tip: Go across the street to eat lunch or dinner at the Saltgrass. Wonderful food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and within walking distance of ATT (Cowboys) and Texas Rangers Stadiums. Hotel staff was very helpful and as always the room was comfortable and clean. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 245roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The front desk at the Hampton in Arlington North was a delight to deal with. Very helpful and made my trip from Austin easy as pie. Carla and Fadoua were both phenomenal. They were so helpful and a real pleasure to deal with. Had a great stay thanks to the hospitality. I look forward to going back for my next cowboys game. Thanks, Ladies.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 62 in Arlington
1,136 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
411 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#14 of 62 in Arlington
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing