We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great hotel, excellent staff, clean and comfortable (especially the bed). Excellent wi-fi, never went down in 10 days. Very convenient location, in the middle of the entertainment district. Breakfast was very good, coffee always available. No bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    121
    39
    15
    15
See reviews for
152
78
24
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
317 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Looking for a hotel close to the Cowboys Stadium? This is it. Even closer to 6Flags and Ranger Stadium. Restaurants are close by to walk to. You could take a taxi to the game and actually walk home. Less than 2 miles.
Breakfast Room was a bit small.
Housecleaning was excellent.
The strangest thing though - I felt like the hotel rooms had their walls stripped of wallpaper or something and it was never painted. Very odd. But very clean and front desk very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phxaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. breakfast is good, staff is helpful. The location is great for any of the attractions in the area. Lots of restaurants in area also. I have stayed here twice for Rangers games and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently spent two nights at this Hampton property. It was everything I would expect from the Hampton brand. I was greeted by the manager and promptly checked in upon arrival. The rooms were clean and comfortable as always. I had the complimentary breakfast both mornings--it offered a great selection of both hot and cold options. The location is great for any of the Arlington area activities (baseball, football, Six Flags & Hurricane Harbor). I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khall0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cache, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am visiting the Arlington area. This hotel is located within walking distance to many attractions or you can take the trolley if you dont want to walk. Hotel staff, Rosie and Felicia are outstanding and serve with a smile

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon2497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hampton is above average from other locations I have stayed at. Grounds and appearance of the lobby and guest rooms was excellent. Hotel is close to restaurants and attractions such as Six Flags, Rangers Ballpark, and Cowboys Stadium. Breakfast was good and staff were pleasant and helpfull. I wish they had an outdoor pool but I would recommend for anyone doing business or vacationing in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evadale, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Enjoyed the stay very much, have always been greeted with friendly faces and smiles from all the staff each year we have returned. Will be back and would recommend this facility to anyone else that is going to be staying in that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#1 of 62 in Arlington
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#6 of 62 in Arlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 62 in Arlington
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#8 of 62 in Arlington
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Dr, Arlington, TX 76006-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing